Contact Information

For more information about volunteering on or off base call the Keesler Volunteer Office at the numbers below.

COMM: 228-377-5346

DSN:597-5346

On base and local volunteer opportunities

WEEKLY VOLUNTEER OPPORTUNITIES

27 Sep 17

NEW AND UPCOMING

Cruisin Keesler Car Show
At the Keesler AFB Marina
Saturday, 30 Sep 17
8:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m.
 Seeking individuals to assist with registration, directing traffic
into show area, assisting check in at White Ave. gate, set up and clean up.
 Volunteers should contact POC prior to event and report to the
 KAFB Marina’s Indoor Pavilion.
For more information please contact:
Denise Broadus, 228-377-0002, denise.broadus@us.af.mil
Shaun Fisher, 228-377-0002, shaun.fisher.1@us.af.mil

The Biloxi VA
Cruisin The Coast
Tuesday, 3 Oct 17
10:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.
Seeking individuals to escort Veterans in their wheelchairs to the car show.
This is a very nice event… a once in a life time event for a lot of folks.
If interested please contact ASAP.
For more information please contact:
Sharon Ladner, 228-523-5786, Sharon.rutherford@va.gov

Trinity Episcopal Church
Pumpkin Patch
Sunday, October 8, 2017
1:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Seeking volunteers to help to unload an 18 wheeler full of pumpkins
at Trinity Episcopal Church on Hwy. 90 and Church Ave, Pass Christian.
Will form a line and pass them from person to person. 
Church will provide water and Gatorade during the unloading and pizza at the end after completion.
Volunteers will also receive a $5 gift certificate good towards purchase of items at Trinity’s Pumpkin Patch
For more information please contact Trinity’s Pumpkin Lady:
Jeanne Tagge, 228-313-3792, jeannetagge@gmail.com

American Cancer Society's
Making Strides Against Breast Cancer Walk
At The Biloxi Town Green
Saturday, 21 Oct 17
Requesting help with set-up, registration, handing out water, tear-down etc.
Note: The event coordinators will have a bus available to pick
non-prior service students at 0530 on Saturday morning to transport them
and will be returned to base by noon.
For more information please contact:
NPS Students: Denise Landry, 228-219-1760, landr04@yahoo.com
All Others: Jennifer Alexander, 601-750-8443, jennifer.alexander@centerpointenergy.com

Gulf Coast Down Syndrome Society
“Annual Buddy Walk” at The Gulfport Sportsplex
Saturday, 21 Oct 17
3:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.
Seeking assistance with setting up of team tents, water distribution,
 registration, setting up chairs, helping with games, etc.
For more information please contact:
Linda Stewart, 228-233-9193, Lindastewart1106@gmail.com
Riley McIlwain, 228-249-4289, rileybmcilwain@gmail.com

Gulf Coast Search and Rescue
Host
Feet and Paws for a Cause 5K
Saturday, 21 Oct 17
8:00a.m. – 12:00p.m.
Seeking volunteers to man and refill watering stations
This 5K is to benefit the Gulf Coast Search & Rescue organization’s.
 rescue dogs & handlers for training and support of their working canines.
Volunteers may register on line at: https://racesonline.com/events/feet-paws-4-a-cause-5k
Or
For more information please contact:
SSgt Benito Carrasco, 377-1339, benito.carrasco@us.af.mil

GHOULS-IN-THE-PARK
At the Keesler Marina
Friday, 27 OCT 17
1500 - 2200
Seeking individuals to assist Keesler Outdoor Recreation with
 Keesler's premier Halloween Event & Fall Festival.
Need volunteers immediately to help set up haunted house.
Other duties will include: attendants for the Trunk-or-Treat area
 parking monitors, pumpkin ops, concession monitors,
and actors for the haunted house area.
To register, or more information please contact:
Denise Broadus, (228) 377-0002, denise.broadus@us.af.mil
Gulf Coast Heart Walk
At Jones Park, Gulfport
Friday, 29 Sep 17 (Set up)
Saturday, 30 Sep 17
Requesting help with set-up, registration, handing out water, tear-down etc.
*Volunteer Teams welcome
For more information please contact:
 Kyle Moskal, 228-604-5306, Kyle.Moskal@heart.org

United States Special Operations Command - Sponsored
Naval Special Warfare Command
“Exercise Trident”
3:00 p.m. Thursday - 3:00 p.m. Friday
26 – 27 Oct 17
Seeking individuals to participate in role playing as American Citizens,
 American Embassy workers, and local populace during 
a Non-combatant Evacuation Operation at Camp Shelby, MS
For more information please contact:
Danica Ostalaza, (619) 537-1383, Danica.Ostalaza.Ctr@Socom.Mil

The Airman And Family Readiness Center
Is looking for Individuals interested in teaching/assisting with a
“English as a Second Language Class”
to be held twice a month on base
For more information please contact:
John Lowe at 228-376-8728
Pathways2Possibilities: P2P
Please come out and support our local school age children
at
The Gulf Coast Coliseum
P2P introduces thousands of middle schoolers to different career pathways.
Wednesday, 15 Nov 17, 8:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.
Thursday, 16 Nov 17, 8:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.
Seeking volunteers to assist with greeting students,
Visitor registration, serve as guides, distribute materials etc.
If you'd like to volunteer visit: http://bit.ly/16P2Pvolunteer
Or for more information please contact:
April Holland, 228-206-7558, ready2startup@gmail.com

ON BASE RECURRING OPPORTUNITIES
Keesler AFB Youth Programs
Is in need of volunteer tutors at the Youth Center for:
Algebra I & II
All Sciences
History
Monday-Thursday 4pm-5pm
For more information please contact:
 Shelena Gray, 228-377-4116, Shelena.gray@us.af.mil
The Keesler Bowling Center
Special Needs Bowling League
Saturday Mornings
0900-1130’ish
23 Sep 17 thru 30 May 18
Seeking individuals to help support the Special Needs Bowlers Program.
These are Special Olympics Athletes who seek help with their equipment,
ramp set up, score keeping, or anything they may need assistance with.
For more information please contact:
Bart Bosarge, 228-377-2817, barton.bosarge.1@us.af.mil

Keesler AFB Airman’s Attic
“To Help Provide Donated Items to Our E6s and Below Who are in Need”
Mondays: 1600-1730
 Wednesdays: 1000-1300
Seeking individuals to help sort/display donated items, man front desk,
customer verification, item tracking, help maintain the facility, etc.…
For more information please contact:
MSgt James Riddell, 228-377-0049, james.riddell@us.af.mil
MSgt Deanna Beasley, 228-377-4151, deanna.beasley@us.af.mil
TSgt Lisandra Jones, 228-376-8271, lisandra.jones@us.af.mil
Ms. Brandy Riddell, (660)525-7166

Keesler AFB Youth Sports Programs
Coaches Needed!
Make a difference by becoming a Youth Flag Football Coach today. 
Applications available at the Youth Center Bldg. 6801.
For more information please contact:
Jelani Robinson, 228-377-4116, jelani.robinson@us.af.mil

Armed Services Blood Program Center
Located in the KAFB Arnold Hall Index
Are in constant need of blood to send service members overseas /down range.
Walk-ins 0800-1500
For more information please contact:
SSgt Tayla Ashe, 228-376-6115, tayla.ashe@us.af.mil

Triangle Chapel
Protestant Contemporary Worship Service
Seeking individuals to help as
Greeters, Ushers, Hospitality & Kitchen team member, Setup/Tear down team member, and Children’s Ministry Sundays
4:15 p.m. - 6:00 p.m.
For more information please contact:
Megan Brown- Project Officer- 662-549-9492, kmbrown0422@gmail.com

Sablich Center Customer Support
Front Desk Assistant
Seeking individuals to help answer phone, answer general questions
or transfer call to appropriate representative, take accurate messages.
Greet customers as they enter and assist them with their needs.
Mon-Thurs
0800-1100
1200-1500
For more information please contact:
MSgt Krista Mercadel, 228-376-8650, krista.mercadel@us.af.mil
Mr. Allen Lowery 228-376-8337, allen.lowery@us.af.mil

Airman’s Council
          Get involved in the Air Force community Meetings are held the
 1st Tuesday of every month, at 3:30 p.m. on the
 3rd floor of the Bay Breeze Event Center
For more information please contact:
President: SrA Rashawn Thompson - rashawn.thompson@us.af.mil Vice President: A1C Javier Perez - javier.perez.9@us.af.mil

Keesler 5/6 Council
Meetings held every 3rd Wednesday of the month 1115-1215.
Multiple on/off base volunteer/leadership opportunities for SSgt through TSgts.
For more information please contact:
TSgt Cassandra Cruz at cassandra.cruz@us.af.mil TSgt MeShanda Lopez at meshanda.lopez@us.af.mil
-----------------
“After Tech Panel”
(S)Sgt through TSgts needed to mentor newly assigned tech school Airmen. Mentorship Panels held at the Levitow building,
 room 221 every Friday, 0830-1030.
For more information or to sign up please contact:
TSgt Lawrence Ricks at lawrence.ricks@us.af.mil
    SSgt Cheyenne Green at cheyenne.green@us.af.mil

Keesler Medical Center
The Medical Center has open opportunities for Dependents (over 21) and Retirees
Help needed in a variety of areas including:
   Info Desk Patient Escort Chaplain’s Office Main   Pharmacy BX Pharmacy
MDG Volunteer Office
For more info and how to apply please contact:
 Ms. Usa Jones, 228-376-3415, usa.jones.1@us.af.mil

MILITARY AFFILIATED


Air Force Sergeant’s Association
Monthly Meetings - 1st Thursday of each month 3:30 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Keesler Professional Development Center, Bldg. #2902, Room 121
Usher at Friday and Saturday Evening Concerts & Pool Parties!
6:30 to 9:30 p.m.
All proceeds go to Gulf Coast Women’s Center!
UPCOMMING EVENTS:

SEPTEMBER

Frankie Ballard                                  9-29-17                   Friday, 8:00 pm
      America                                           9-30-17                   Saturday, 8:00 pm

 OCTOBER

Jeff Foxworthy                                10-6-17                   Friday, 8:00 pm
Eric Burdon & The Animals             10-13-17                  Friday, 8:00 pm
Travis Tritt                                            10-14-17                  Saturday, 8:00 pm
Styx                                                  10-20-17                  Friday, 8:00 pm
Anthony Cools                                      10-21-17                  Saturday, 8:00 pm
John Michael Montgomery               10-27-17                  Friday, 8:00 pm
Brian McKnight                               10-28-17           Saturday, 8:00 pm

NOVEMBER

Josh Turner                                      11-3-17                   Friday, 8:00 pm
The Tempations /The Four Tops      11-10-17                  Friday, 8:00 pm
Straight No Chaser                  11-11-17    Saturday, 8:00 pm
Tape Face                            11-24-17    Friday, 8:00 pm

For more information please contact: 

Mr. Daniel Kazumura, 228-376-8124, daniel.kazumura.1@us.af.mil
TSgt Zachary Bartlett, 228-377-5027, zachary.bartlett@us.af.mil
SrA Jasmine Freshwater, 228- 376-8713, jasmine.freshwater@us.af.mil
SMSgt Tiwanda Wilson, 228-376-8165, tiwanda.wilson.1@us.af.mil

Keesler Dorm Council
Assist with events, as well as putting ideas/suggestions into practice.
For more information please contact:
A1C Gary, Jeffrey 228-376-4694, lgary.jeffrey@us.af.mil
A1C Anthony Balancio 228-376-5054, anthony.balancio@us.af.mil

Camp Wilkes Youth Camp
“Building healthy Communities”
Need individuals to help with improvements, painting, maintaining trails, buildings,
 picnic areas, disc golf course, raking, tree branch removal, clearing for reforestation…
For more information please contact:
Phil Seymour 228-388-3736, info@campwilkesinc.org

Civil Air Patrol
Volunteers play a leading role in aerospace education,
emergency services, and cadet mentors.
Youths 12 and older are welcome to join as cadet members.
To learn more, visit:
 www.gocivilairpatrol.com
For more information please contact:
SSgt Jesse Lerma, 228-376-6382, jesse.lerma@us.af.mil
 Lt Pam. Bond, cappbond13@gmail.com
Capt Bill Henry, ba.m.ohenry@gmail.com

OFF BASE RECURRING VOLUNTEER OPPORTUNITIES

Bethel Free Health Clinic
Seeking Physicians, Nurses, Licensed Social Workers
and volunteers to assist with all clinic functions.
For more information please contact:
Ms. Judy Jones at 228-594-3640 or 228-697-2278
Email: Bethelkatclinic@gmail.com
If contacting by e-mail, please put “Attention Judy” in subject line

*** USO Gulf Coast ***
NEEDS HELP!!! On Going Need 7 Days a Week!!!
Gulfport Airport and Gulf Coast-NCBC Locations
Need help serving as a host, offering snacks/beverages,
 signing out game equipment, etc.
Approximate 4 hour shifts
Anytime between 10:00 a.m. – 10:00 p.m.
any day of the week!
For more information please contact:
Nicole Lewis, 228-248-0533, usogulfcoast@uso.org

Harrison County Fire Dept.
Volunteer Fire Fighters, EMTs, Paramedics, Support Personnel t
o serve in the North Woolmarket Fire District, and surrounding areas.
For more information please contact:
Ronald Davis 228-396-9329, eharrisonfire@co.harrison.ms.us

Volunteer South MS
United Way of South MS, Gulfport
Volunteer Listing Portal
Check out this portal sight to see the opportunities
currently being promoted by
Volunteer South MS - United Way of South MS in Gulfport.
The list is updated weekly and you can sign up at any time.
Please visit their portal site: http://volunteer.getmeregistered.com/events/open_opportunities.php?id=239
 For more information please contact:
Austin Coomer, 228-896-2213 Ext. 7110

Feeding the Gulf Coast
Has an ongoing need for food sorting volunteers.
Monday - Friday
8:30-11:30 or 12:30-3:30
Visit their website: www.feedingthegulfcoast.org
For more information please contact:
Missy Busby-228-653-162017, mbusby@feedingthegulfcoast.org

Boys and Girls Club Gulf Coast
Diberville Boys and Girls Club Gulf Coast
Mentorship “Youth Pact”
Seeking mentors to help enable all young people,
especially those who need us most to reach their
full potential as productive, caring responsible citizens.
For more information please contact:
Juan Jordan 810-449-1558, jjordan@bgcgulfcoast.org

Beauvoir, the Jefferson Davis Home
& Presidential Library
Has an ongoing need for volunteers
To assist with Gift Shop, Library, Cleaning, Gardening, Maintenance.
For more information please contact:
Kitsaa Stevens, 228-388-4400, kstevens@beauvoir.org

HELPING CHILDREN & WOMEN

The Salvation Army “Kroc Center”
Have an ongoing request to assist youths at events and activities
575 Division Street, Biloxi, MS 39530
For more information please contact:
SrA Sharla Starks, 228-376-8368
Zach Rhodes, 228-207-2303, zachrhodes@uss.salvationarmy.org

Mississippi Coast Special Needs Soccer Association
Needs Coaches, Assistant Coaches
A non-profit org which provides a fun, safe environment for
anyone w/special needs
For more information please contact:
Allen Pilcher, 228-860-3903, dyso2003@yahoo.com
A1C Deborah Fair, deborah.fair@us.af.mil

Gulf Coast Center for Non-Violence
Usher at Friday and Saturday Evening Concerts & Pool Parties!
6:30 to 9:30 p.m.
All proceeds go to Gulf Coast Women’s Center!
Golden Nugget Casino POC: Dan Kazumura, 262-308-9923, kazumurad@yahoo.com
IP Casino POC: Paul Ahlberg 228-263-0044, paul.ahlberg.1@us.af.mil
If interested in volunteering at the
Center for Non-Violence, please contact:
Charlotte Brown, 228-436-3809, cbrown@gcwfn.org

The Airman and Family Readiness Center
Is looking for Individuals interested in teaching/assisting with a
“English as a Second Language Class”
to be held twice a month on base
For more information please contact:
John Lowe at 228-376-8728, john.lowe.3@us.af.mil

 

Do you have a volunteer event that you would like listed on the Weekly Volunteer Opportunities
    List???
Please contact:
Ernesto “Al” Alvendia 228-377-5346, ernesto.alvendia.2@us.af.mil