Contact Information

For more information about volunteering on or off base call the Keesler Volunteer Office at the numbers below.

COMM: 228-377-5346

DSN:597-5346

On base and local volunteer opportunities

WEEKLY VOLUNTEER OPPORTUNITIES

 

12 April 2017

 

 NEW & UPCOMING

 

City of Biloxi

Is hosting

The “Great American Cleanup” in Biloxi

Seeking Groups to clean up anywhere they choose in Biloxi during the week of

16 -22 April 17

Any time they choose Mon-Fri, 17-21 April 17

8:00 a.m. – Noon on Sun, 16 April 17

8:00 a.m. – Noon on Sat, 22 April 17

To coordinate location and, for more information please contact:

Kay Miller 228-435-6339, kmiller@biloxi.ms.us

 

 

Church of the King

Is hosting it’s

14th Annual Easter Egg Hunt

At the AJ Holloway Sports Complex in Biloxi

Seeking individuals to assist with setup and tear down,

face painting, Easter egg hunt, characters, first aid, game attendants.

Saturday, 15 April 2017

7:30 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.

For more information please contact:

Jeremy Usry 228-806-2187, jusry@churchoftheking.com

 

 

 

The University of Southern Mississippi, Long Beach

Hosts it’s

2017 Jazz and Blues Festival

Need individuals for assistance with manning the information tent,

children’s activities, setup and breakdown of vendor spaces, tents.

Saturday, 15 April 2017

10:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.

For more information please contact:

Aaron Broussard, 228-214-3296

Ana LaBorde, 228-214-3274

or e-mail: Jazz.Blues@usm.edu

 

 

 

Feeding the Gulf Coast

Is assisting at the Associated Wholesale Grocers (AWG) Food Show

At the Mississippi Coast Coliseum

Seeking individuals to assist with breaking down food displays and

loading trucks with reclaimed food which will be used to feed the local needy.

Thursday, 20 Apr 2017

2:30 – 6:00 p.m.

For more information please contact:

Missy Busby, 251-653-162017 ext.127, www.feedingthegulfcoast.org

 

 

 

 

 

Pass Christian Middle School

State Testing Proctors Needed

Seeking individuals to assist with proctoring during state testing.

Weds-Fri, 26-28 April 2017

Mon-Thurs, 1-5 May 2017

7:30 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.

For more information please contact:

Tisha Posey 228-452-5220 or 228-239-6403,  tposey@pc.k12.ms.us

 

 

D’Iberville High School

State Testing Proctors Needed

Seeking individuals to assist with proctoring and hall monitoring during state testing.

Thurs, 26 Apr 2017   through   Tues, 16 May 2017

 7:30 a.m. – 12:30 a.m.

For more information please contact:

Gracie King 228-860-2762, gking@harrison.k12.ms.us

 

 

 

D’Iberville Middle School

State Testing Proctors Needed

Seeking individuals to assist with proctoring and hall monitoring during state testing.

Thurs-Fri, 27 & 28 April 2017

 8:00 a.m. – 10:00 a.m.

For more information please contact:

Sharon Cato 228-392-201747, scato@harrison.k12.ms.us

 

 

 

March of Dimes

“March for Babies”

At Point Cadet in Biloxi

Requesting assistance to help setup/breakdown, ice down drinks, setup and take down signs,

assist with servicing trash cans.

Saturday, 29 Apr 2017

6:30 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

For more information please contact:

Bruce Marie 228-216-0620, brucemarie@coastepa.com

 

 

United Way of South Mississippi

2016 Gulf Coast Dragon Boat Festival

At

The Dock Bar and Grill

Seeking individuals to assist with setup/takedown of booths tents and various equipment.

*Also seeking Military members to help fill in seats on a 20 member Dragon Boat team where needed (at no charge!).

9:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m. Saturday 29 Apr 2017

8:00 a.m., Saturday, 29 Apr 2017 for set up

After 2:00 p.m. for take down

For more information please contact:

Kellee Caldwell 228-896-2213 ext 7112, kcaldwell@unitedwaysm.org

*Please contact LeAnna Morgan, Lmorgan@unitedwaysm.org

if you would like to fill a seat on a company’s Dragon Boat team.

 

 

 

 

Mississippi Gulf Coast Pickleball Assn

State Games of Mississippi Biloxi Pickle Ball Tournament

At the A.J. Holloway Sports Complex

Requesting 40 individuals to help Keep Score, Line judge, Control Service Rotations.

Friday, 5 May 2017

12:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.

Saturday, 6 May 2017

8:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.

Learn more about pickleball at: Http://www.usapa.org

For more information please contact:

Thomas Linenberger 228-596-4164/228-233-8766, tomdeonne@gmail.com

 

 

 

The Biloxi VA

Is hosting

The 31st National Veterans Golden Age games

Huge weeklong event…requesting assistance for numerous positions, greeting,

assisting with events, setup, etc. Please come out and help make this a great event for our Vets!!!

Friday, 5 May 2017 - Friday 12 May 2017

To see all available times and positions and, to register, please visit:

 https://www.volgistics.com/ex/portal.dll/ap?ap=1437975583

For more information please contact:

Sharon Ladner, 228-523-5786, Sharon.rutherford@va.gov

Bob Davis 228-523-5763, robert.davis584f4@va.gov

 

 

 

The Biloxi VA

Is hosting

Honoring Our Veterans Car Show

Requesting assistance to escort wheel chair Veterans to view the cars

Saturday, 13 May 2017

9:00 a.m.

For more information please contact:

Sharon Ladner 228-523-5786, Sharon.rutherford@va.gov

 

 

 

Keesler Air Force Base

And

Mississippi Special Olympics

Host the 2017 Mississippi Special Olympics Summer Games

Seeking individuals to assist with setup/teardown, events, athletes, and manning booths

18-19 May 2017, Setup

20 May 2017, Opening Ceremonies

20 May 2017, Competitions, Closing Ceremonies & Dance

21 May 2017, Athletes Check out

*Please check with your Unit’s leadership first to ensure they do not have opportunities available.

For more information please contact:

TSgt Jennifer Bishop, (w)228-377-2816, (c)228-233-4895, jennifer.bishop.3@us.af.mil

Kathy McDermott, 228- 377-5214, kathlyne.mcdermott.ctr@us.af.mil

 

 

 

 

 

 

ON BASE RECURRING OPPORTUNITIES

 

Customer Support Sablich Center

Front Desk Assistant

Seeking individuals to help answer phone, answer general questions, transfer to appropriate representative,

take accurate messages. Greet customers as they enter and assist them with their needs.

May assist with specific events or programs as needed.

Mon-Thurs

0800-1100

1200-1500

For more information please contact:

MSgt Krista Mercadel, 376-8650, krista.mercadel@us.af.mil

Mr. Allen Lowery 228-376-8337,  allen.lowery@us.af.mil

 

 

 

Airmen Against Drunk Driving (AADD)

Needs Volunteer Drivers and Dispatchers

Criteria: 18 yrs. old and possess a DOD ID card

Sign up at:

https://keesler.eis.aetc.af.mil/AADD/Lists/AADD%20Volunteer%20SignUp/calendar.aspx

For more information please contact:

TSgt Chad Byall, chad.byall@us.af.mil

TSgt Daniel Sawyers, daniel.sawyers@us.af.mil

 

 

 

Triangle Chapel Protestant Contemporary Worship Service

Seeking individuals to help as

Greeters, Ushers, Hospitality & Kitchen team member,

Setup/Tear down team member, and Children’s Ministry

Sundays

4:15 p.m. - 6:00 p.m.

For more information please contact:

Megan Brown- Project Officer- 662-549-9492, Kmbrown0422@gmail.com

 

 

 

 

Keesler 5/6 Council

Meetings held every 3rd Wednesday of the month 1115-1215. Multiple on/off base volunteer/leadership opportunities for (S)Sgt through TSgts.

For more information please contact:

TSgt Cassandra Cruz at cassandra.cruz@us.af.mil

TSgt MeShanda Lopez at meshanda.lopez@us.af.mil

-----------------

“After Tech Panel”

 (S)Sgt through TSgts needed to mentor newly assigned tech school Airmen.

Mentorship Panels held every Friday at the Levitow building in 7310/room 221

from 0830-1030.

For more information or to sign up please contact:

TSgt Justin King at justin.king.7@us.af.mil

SSgt Cheyenne Green at cheyenne.green@us.af.mil

 

 

 

 

 

Keesler Medical Center

The Medical Center has open opportunities for Dependents (over 21) and Retirees

Help needed in a variety of areas including:

Info Desk/Patient Escort/Chaplain’s Office Main Pharmacy/BX Pharmacy/MDG Volunteer Office For more info and how to apply please contact:

Ms. Usa Jones, 228-376-3415, usa.jones.1@us.af.mil

 

 

 

Civil Air Patrol

Volunteers play a leading role in aerospace education, emergency services, and cadet mentors.

 Youths 12 and older are welcome to join as cadet members.

To learn more, visit www.gocivilairpatrol.com

For more information please contact:

SSgt Jesse Lerma, 228-376-6382, jesse.lerma@us.af.mil

Lt Pam. Bond, cappbond13@gmail.com

Capt Bill Henry, ba.m.ohenry@gmail.com

 

 

Air Force Sergeant’s Association

Monthly Meetings – 1st Thursday of each month 3:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.

Keesler Professional Development Center, Bldg. #2902, Room 121

Monthly beach cleanups (First Sat / 9-10)

 Amn Attic cleanups (First Sat / 9-11)

 VFW cleanups (Last Sat / 9-10)

 Fisher House Dinners (Third Thursday / 5-7)

For more information please contact:

Mr. Daniel Kazumura, 228-376-8124, daniel.kazumura.1@us.af.mil

SSgt Zachary Bartlett, 228-377-5027, zachary.bartlett@us.af.mil

 

 

 

Keesler Dorm Council

Assist with events, as well as putting ideas/suggestions into practice.

For more information please contact:

A1C Gary, Jeffrey, President, 228-376-4694, gary.jeffrey@us.af.mil

A1C Anthony Balancio, Vice President, 228-376-5054, anthony.balancio@us.af.mil

 

 

 

                                                         Airman’s Council

Get involved in your local and Air Force community

Meetings are held the 1st Tuesday of every month, at 3:30 p.m.

3rd floor of the Bay Breeze Event Center

For more information please contact:

President: SrA Rashawn Thompson - rashawn.thompson@us.af.mil

Vice President: A1C Javier Perez - javier.perez.9@us.af.mil

 

 

OFF BASE RECURRING VOLUNTEER OPPORTUNITIES

 

 

Beauvoir, the Jefferson Davis Home & Presidential Library

Has an ongoing need for volunteers

To assist with Gift Shop, Library, Cleaning, Gardening, Maintenance.

For more information please contact:

Kitsaa Stevens, 228-388-4400, kstevens@beauvoir.org

 

Harrison County Fire Dept.

Volunteer Fire Fighters, EMTs, Paramedics, Support Personnel to serve in the

North Woolmarket Fire District, and surrounding areas.

For more information please contact:

Ronald Davis 228-396-9329, eharrisonfire@co.harrison.ms.us

 

 

 

USO

Gulfport Airport and Gulf Coast-NCBC Locations

On Going Need 7 Days a Week!!!

Need help serving as a host, offering snacks/beverages, signing out game equipment, ect. Approximate 4 hour shifts between

10:00 a.m. 10:00 p.m. any day of the week!

Sign up at https://volunteers.uso.org/?nd=vms_chapter_selector_map

For assistance/more information please contact:

Nicole Lewis 228-248-0533(office), usogulfcoast@uso.org

 

 

 

Boys and Girls Club Gulf Coast

Diberville Boys and Girls Club Gulf Coast

 Mentorship “Youth Pact” 

Seeking mentors to help enable all young people, especially those who need us most,

to reach their full potential as productive, caring responsible citizens.

For more information please contact:

Juan Jordan 810-449-1558, jjordan@bgcgulfcoast.org

 

 

 

Volunteer South MS - United Way of South MS, Gulfport

 Volunteer Listing Portal

Check out this portal sight to see the opportunities currently being promoted by

Volunteer South MS - United Way of South MS in Gulfport.

The list is updated weekly and you can sign up at any time.  

Please visit their portal site:

http://volunteer.getmeregistered.com/events/open_opportunities.php?id=239

For more information please contact:

POC: Austin Coomer, 228-896-2213 Ext. 7110

 

 

 

Feeding the Gulf Coast

Has an ongoing need for food sorting volunteers. The shifts are

Monday - Friday

8:30-11:30 or 12:30-3:30

Visit their website: www.feedingthegulfcoast.org

For more information please contact:

Volunteer & Food Drive Manager: Missy Busby-228-653-162017, mbusby@feedingthegulfcoast.org

 

 

 

Hillside Gulfport Manor

488 Teagarden Road Gulfport MS needs caring individuals to visit w/Seniors

Any time between 9:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.

For more information please contact:

Waynetta Lewis at 228-896-6190, waynettalewis@att.net

 

 

Camp Wilkes Youth Camp

“Building healthy Communities”

Need individuals to help with improvements, painting, maintaining trails, buildings,

picnic areas, disc golf course, raking, tree branch removal, clearing for reforestation…

For more information please contact:

Phil Seymour 228-388-3736, info@campwilkesinc.org

 

 

MILITARY AFFILIATED

 

 

Bethel Free Health Clinic

Physicians, Nurses, and Licensed Social Workers

For more information please contact:

Ms. Judy Jones at 228-594-3640 or 228-697-2278 Email: Bethelkatclinic@gmail.com

If contacting by e-mail, please put “Attention Judy” in subject line.

 

 

Armed Forces Retirement Home

1800 Beach Drive, Gulfport, MS

Needs assistance. Numerous opportunities available throughout the week!

For more information please visit:

  https://www.afrh.gov/gulfport-residents

or contact:

Volunteer Coordinator: Melodie Menke, 228-897-442017, melodie.menk@afrh.gov

 Recreation Therapy: Susan Bergman, 228-897-4424, susan.bergman@afrh.gov

Recreation Therapy Assistant: Jen Biernacki, 228-897-4432, jennifer.biernacki@afrh.gov

 

 

 

HELPING CHILDREN & WOMEN

 

The Salvation Army “Kroc Center

Have an ongoing request to assist youths at events and activities

 575 Division Street, Biloxi, MS 39530

For more information please contact:

 SrA Sharla Starks, 228-376-8368

Zach Rhodes, 228-207-2303, zachrhodes@uss.salvationarmy.org

 

 

 

Mississippi Coast Special Needs Soccer Association

Needs Coaches, Assistant Coaches

A non-profit org which provides a fun, safe environment for anyone w/special needs

For more information please contact:

Allen Pilcher, 228-860-3903, dyso2003@yahoo.com

A1C Deborah Fair, deborah.fair@us.af.mil

 

 

 

Gulf Coast Women’s Center for Non-Violence

Usher at Friday and Saturday Evening Concerts & Pool Parties!

6:30 to 9:30 p.m.

All proceeds go to Gulf Coast Women’s Center

Golden Nugget Casino POC: Dan Kazumura, 262-308-9923, kazumurad@yahoo.com

IP Casino POC: Rene Davis, 228-436-3809, rdavis@gcwcfn.org

 

 

 

Do you have a volunteer event that you would like listed on the Weekly Volunteer Opportunities List???

Please contact:

Ernesto “Al” Alvendia 228-377-5346,   ernesto.alvendia.2@us.af.mil