Contact Information

For more information about volunteering on or off base call the Keesler Volunteer Office at the numbers below.

COMM: 228-377-5346

DSN:597-5346

On base and local volunteer opportunities

 

WEEKLY VOLUNTEER OPPORTUNITIES

9 Aug 17

NEW AND UPCOMING

Air Force Sergeants Association
Car Wash Fundraiser
NTB (National Tire & Battery) parking lot in D'Iberville
12 Aug 17
10:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.
Seeking individuals to help with washing cars,
holding "Car Wash" signs,
and to help make signs before the event.
For more information please contact:
SrA Jasmine Freshwater, 228- 376-8713,
jasmine.freshwater@us.af.mil

Feeding the Gulf Coast
Seeking individuals to assist with breaking down food displays
 and loading trucks with reclaimed food to feed the local needy.
Tuesday, 15 August 2017
2:30 – 6:00 p.m.
For more information please contact:
Missy Busby, 251-653-162017 ext.127,
www.feedingthegulfcoast.org

Adopt A Grandparent Day
Saturday, 9 Sep 17
10:00 a.m. or 3:00 p.m.
Seeking volunteers to spend 1 hour visiting with residents
at one of 33 nursing homes in
Harrison, Hancock, Jackson, Pearl River, Stone or George counties.
For more information please contact:
Kathy Rogers, 228-206-5902or 228-697-0786,
kathy@marstonrogers.com

Susan G. Komen Mississippi Gulf Coast Race for the Cure
At Jones Park
Saturday, 9 Sep 17
2:30 p.m. -10: p.m.
Seeking individuals to help with Setting up tents, breaking down tents, clean up, race route sign holders, ect.
For more information please contact:
Tina Gabriel, 228-596-0822 or 866-475-6636, 
tnttoo@msn.com

Gulf Coast Heart Walk
At Jones Park, Gulfport
Saturday, 30 Sep 2017
Requesting help with set-up, registration, handing out water, tear-down etc.
*Volunteer Teams welcome
For more information please contact:
Kerry Boylan, 228-604-5308,
kerry.boylan@heart.org 
American Cancer Society's
Making Strides Against Breast Cancer Walk
At The Biloxi Town Green
Saturday, 21 October 2017
Requesting help with set-up, registration, handing out water, tear-down etc.
Note: The event coordinators will have a bus available to pick non-prior service
Students In Training (SIT) at 0530 on Saturday morning to transport them
and will be returned to base by noon.
For more information please contact:
SITs: Denise Landry, 228-219-1760,
landry04@yahoo.com
All Others: Jennifer Alexander, 601-750-8443, jennifer.alexander@centerpointenergy.com

United States Special Operations Command - Sponsored
Naval Special Warfare Command
“Exercise Trident”
Seeking individuals to participate in role playing as American Citizens, American Embassy workers, and local populace during a Non-combatant Evacuation Operation at Camp Shelby, MS
3:00 p.m. Thursday to 3:00 p.m. Friday
26 – 27 Oct 17
For more information please contact:
Danica Ostalaza, (619) 537-1383,
Danica.Ostalaza.Ctr@Socom.Mil

ON BASE RECURRING OPPORTUNITIES

Keesler AFB Airman’s Attic
“To Help Provide Donated Items to Our E6s and Below Who are in Need”
Mondays: 1600-1730
 Wednesdays: 1000-1300
Seeking individuals to help sort/display donated items, man front desk,
customer verification, item tracking, help maintain the facility, etc…
For more information please contact:
MSgt James Riddell, 597-0049,
james.riddell@us.af.mil
MSgt Deanna Beasley, 597-2909, deanna.beasley@us.af.mil
TSgt Lisandra Jones, 591-8271, lisandra.jones@us.af.mil
Ms. Brandy Riddell, (660)525-7166

Sablich Center Customer Support
Front Desk Assistant
Seeking individuals to help answer phone, answer general questions,
Transfer to appropriate representative, take accurate messages.
Greet customers as they enter and assist them with their needs.
May assist with specific events or programs as needed.
Mon-Thurs
0800-1100
1200-1500
For more information please contact:
MSgt Krista Mercadel, 376-8650,
krista.mercadel@us.af.mil Mr.
Allen Lowery 228-376-8337,
allen.lowery@us.af.mil

Keesler Dorm Council
Assist with events, as well as putting ideas/suggestions into practice.
For more information please contact:
A1C Gary, Jeffrey 228-376-4694,
gary.jeffrey@us.af.mil
A1C Anthony Balancio  228-376-5054, anthony.balancio@us.af.mil

Airman’s Council
Get involved in the Air Force community Meetings are held the 1st
Tuesday of every month, at 3:30 p.m. on the 3rd floor of the
Bay Breeze Event Center
For more information please contact:
President: SrA Rashawn Thompson -
rashawn.thompson@us.af.mil Vice President: A1C Javier Perez - javier.perez.9@us.af.mil

Airmen Against Drunk Driving (AADD)
Needs Drivers and Dispatchers Criteria:
18 yrs. old and possess a DOD ID card
Sign up at:
https://keesler.eis.aetc.af.mil/AADD/Lists/AADD%20Volunteer%20SignUp/calendar.aspx
For more information please contact:
TSgt Chad Byall,
chad.byall@us.af.mil
TSgt Daniel Sawyers, daniel.sawyers@us.af.mil

Keesler 5/6 Council
Meetings held every 3rd Wednesday of the month 1115-1215.
Multiple on/off base volunteer/leadership opportunities
for (S) Sgt through TSgts.
For more information please contact:
TSgt Cassandra Cruz at
cassandra.cruz@us.af.mil TSgt MeShanda Lopez at meshanda.lopez@us.af.mil

“After Tech Panel”
(S)Sgt through TSgts needed to mentor newly assigned tech school Airmen. Mentorship Panels held at the Levitow building,
room 221 every Friday, 0830-1030.
For more information or to sign up please contact: TSgtJustin King at
justin.king.7@us.af.mil
SSgt Cheyenne Green at cheyenne.green@us.af.mil

Keesler Medical Center
The Medical Center has open opportunities for
Dependents (over 21) and Retirees
Help needed in a variety of areas including:
Info Desk Patient Escort Chaplain’s Office Main Pharmacy BX Pharmacy
MDG Volunteer Office
For more info and how to apply please contact:
 Ms. Usa Jones, 228-376-3415,
usa.jones.1@us.af.mil

Triangle Chapel
Protestant Contemporary Worship Service
Seeking individuals to help as
Greeters, Ushers, Hospitality & Kitchen team member, Setup/Tear down team member, and Children’s Ministry Sundays
4:15 p.m. - 6:00 p.m.
For more information please contact:
Megan Brown- Project Officer- 662-549-9492,
Kmbrown0422@gmail.com

MILITARY AFFILIATED

Air Force Sergeant’s Association
Monthly Meetings - 1st Thursday of each month 3:30 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Keesler Professional Development Center, Bldg. #2902, Room 121
UPCOMMING EVENTS:
Friday, 11 Aug 17 - Jamey Johnson Concert
Saturday, 12 Aug 17 - Tanya Tucker Concert
Saturday, 12 Aug 17 - AFSA Car Wash
Saturday, 12 Aug 17 - Beach Clean Up
For more information please contact:
Mr. Daniel Kazumura, 228-376-8124,
daniel.kazumura.1@us.af.mil TSgt Zachary
Bartlett, 228-377-5027,
zachary.bartlett@us.af.mil

Civil Air Patrol
Volunteers play a leading role in aerospace education,
emergency services, and cadet mentors.
Youths 12 and older are welcome to join as cadet members.
To learn more, visit:
 
www.gocivilairpatrol.com
For more information please contact:
SSgt Jesse Lerma, 228-376-6382,
jesse.lerma@us.af.mil Lt Pam. Bond, cappbond13@gmail.com
Capt Bill Henry, ba.m.ohenry@gmail.com

OFF BASE RECURRING VOLUNTEER OPPORTUNITIES

*** USO Gulf Coast ***
NEEDS HELP!!! On Going Need 7 Days a Week!!!
Gulfport Airport and Gulf Coast-NCBC Locations
Need help serving as a host, offering snacks/beverages, signing out game equipment, etc.
Approximate 4 hour shifts
Anytime between 10:00 a.m. – 10:00 p.m.
any day of the week!
For more information please contact:
Nicole Lewis 228-248-0533(office),
usogulfcoast@uso.org

Volunteer South MS - United Way of South MS, Gulfport
Volunteer Listing Portal
Check out this portal sight to see the opportunities currently being promoted by Volunteer South MS - United Way of South MS in Gulfport.
The list is updated weekly and you can sign up at any time.
Please visit their portal site:
http://volunteer.getmeregistered.com/events/open_opportunities.php?id=239
 For more information please contact:
POC: Austin Coomer, 228-896-2213 Ext. 7110

Camp Wilkes Youth Camp
“Building healthy Communities”
Need individuals to help with improvements, painting, maintaining trails, buildings, picnic areas, disc golf course, raking, tree branch removal, clearing for reforestation…
For more information please contact:
Phil Seymour 228-388-3736,
info@campwilkesinc.org

Feeding the Gulf Coast
Has an ongoing need for food sorting volunteers.
Monday - Friday
8:30-11:30 or 12:30-3:30
Visit their website:
www.feedingthegulfcoast.org
For more information please contact:
Volunteer & Food Drive Manager: Missy Busby-228-653-162017,
mbusby@feedingthegulfcoast.org

Boys and Girls Club Gulf Coast
Diberville Boys and Girls Club Gulf Coast
Mentorship “Youth Pact”
Seeking mentors to help enable all young people, especially those who need us most to reach their full potential as productive, caring responsible citizens.
For more information please contact:
Juan Jordan 810-449-1558,
jjordan@bgcgulfcoast.org

Bethel Free Health Clinic
Seeking Physicians, Nurses, Licensed Social Workers
and volunteers to assist with all clinic functions.
For more information please contact:
Ms. Judy Jones at 228-594-3640 or 228-697-2278 Email:
Bethelkatclinic@gmail.com If contacting by e-mail, please put “Attention Judy” in subject line

Harrison County Fire Dept.
Volunteer Fire Fighters, EMTs, Paramedics, Support Personnel to serve in the North Woolmarket Fire District, and surrounding areas.
For more information please contact:
Ronald Davis 228-396-9329,
eharrisonfire@co.harrison.ms.us

Beauvoir, the Jefferson Davis Home
& Presidential Library
Has an ongoing need for volunteers
To assist with Gift Shop, Library, Cleaning, Gardening, Maintenance.
For more information please contact:
Kitsaa Stevens, 228-388-4400,
kstevens@beauvoir.org
The Biloxi VA
For information on current volunteer opportunities please contact:
Sharon Ladner, 228-523-5786,
Sharon.rutherford@va.gov

HELPING CHILDREN & WOMEN

The Salvation Army “Kroc Center”
Have an ongoing request to assist youths at events and activities
575 Division Street, Biloxi, MS 39530
For more information please contact:
SrA Sharla Starks, 228-376-8368
Zach Rhodes, 228-207-2303,
zachrhodes@uss.salvationarmy.org

Mississippi Coast Special Needs Soccer Association
Needs Coaches, Assistant Coaches
A non-profit org which provides a fun, safe environment for
anyone w/special needs
For more information please contact:
Allen Pilcher, 228-860-3903,
dyso2003@yahoo.com
 A1C Deborah Fair, deborah.fair@us.af.mil

Gulf Coast Women’s Center for Non-Violence
Usher at Friday and Saturday Evening Concerts & Pool Parties!
6:30 to 9:30 p.m.
All proceeds go to Gulf Coast Women’s Center
Golden Nugget Casino POC: Dan Kazumura, 262-308-9923,
kazumurad@yahoo.com
IP Casino POC: Paul Ahlberg 228-263-0044,
paul.ahlberg.1@us.af.mil 

Do you have a volunteer event that you would like listed on the Weekly Volunteer Opportunities
    List???
Please contact:
Ernesto “Al” Alvendia 228-377-5346,
ernesto.alvendia.2@us.af.mil