Contact Information

For more information about volunteering on or off base call the Keesler Volunteer Office at the numbers below.

COMM: 228-377-5346

DSN:597-5346

On base and local volunteer opportunities

WEEKLY VOLUNTEER OPPORTUNITIES

 

11 April 2018

 

NEW AND UPCOMING

 

Keesler Marina

Red Creek Canoe Clean up

Saturday, 14 April 2018

6:00 a.m. -3:00 p.m.

Seeking individuals to volunteer to come out and help cleanup

Red Creek in DeSoto Nat'lForest, Wiggins MS.

This is a trash pickup while using canoes to access the area.

Space is limited so please call ASAP to register. Must be 16 to participate!

Breakfast and Lunch will be provided!

To Pre-register or more information please contact:

Outdoor Recreation 228-377-2386

 

Feeding the Gulf Coast

Tuesday, 17 April 2018

2:30 – 6:00 p.m.

Seeking individuals to assist with breaking down food displays

and loading trucks with reclaimed food to feed the local needy.

Register on line at:www.feedingthegulfcoast.org

For more information please contact:

Missy Busby, 251-653-1617 ext. 127, www.feedingthegulfcoast.org

 

Biloxi VA

Fish Fry/Cook out

Thursday, 19 April 2018 at 9:15 a.m.

Saturday, 28 April 2018 at 10:15 a.m.

Seeking assistance to escort Veterans in a wheel chair to and from the event.

Asking for 5-8 volunteers to come out and spend some time with our Veterans.

*Free plate for volunteers!!!

For more information please contact:

Scarlet Cox, 228-523-5198 scarlet.cox@va.gov

 

 

 

 

United Way of South Mississippi

2018 Gulf Coast Dragon Boat Festival

At The Dock Bar and Grill

Saturday, 21 April 2018

10:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.

Seeking individuals to assist with setup/takedown

of booths tents and various equipment.

8:00 a.m. for set up and after 3:00 p.m. for take down

For more information please contact:

Kellee Caldwell 228-896-2213 ext 7112, kcaldwell@unitedwaysm.org

Biloxi Upper Elementary School

Please Help Support Our Local Schools State Testing

17 April thru 17 May 2018

7:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m. each day

Seeking individuals to help as assistant testing proctors/hall monitors for their Mississippi State Assessment Testing.

For more information please contact:

Brian Rolisan 228-432-3700, brian.rolisan@biloxischools.net

***Note: Proctor Training 8:00 a.m. 10:00 a.m. on 29 Mar 18

 

 

 

Moss Point School District

5th Grade hands-on STEM activity

Friday, 20 April 2018

7:45 a.m. – 2:15 p.m.

Seeking individuals to facilitate event (small groups of 10-15 Students).

For more information please contact:

Katrina Reno, 228-493-2700, reno@mpsdnow.org

 

 

 

March of Dimes

March for Babies

Saturday, 21 April 2018

9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

Seeking individuals to assist with setup, tear down, assist walkers, face painting, cleanup, help children at booths, assist sponsors where needed.

For more information please contact:

Bridget Turan 228-731-2925, Bturan@marchofdimes.org

 

 

 

 

Child Pride Day

At Keesler AFB Marina

Saturday, 21 April 2018

8:30 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.

Seeking individuals to assist with setup, manning child games,

food runners, assisting with organization info/activity tables,

wearing mascot costumes, tearing down and clean up.

For more information please contact:

Jeri Peterson, 377-2826, email: jeryl.peterson@us.afmil

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

D’Iberville High School

Help Support Our Local Schools State Testing

24 April 2018 thru 17 May 2018

7:45 a.m. - 2:00 p.m. each day

(could be released as early as 11:30)

Seeking individuals to help as assistant testing proctors/hall monitors for their Mississippi State Assessment Testing.

For more information please contact at least 2 days prior:

Gracie King (228) 860-2762, gking@harrison.k12.ms.us

***Note: Proctor Training first day of volunteering at 7:15 am

 

 

 

 

North Gulfport Middle School

Mississippi Academic Assessment Program (MAAP)

3 May 2018 thru 23 May 2018

8:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m. any you are day available

Seeking individuals to help as assistant testing proctors/hall monitors for their Mississippi State Assessment Testing.

For more information please contact:

Arneta Fairley, 228-864-8944 /228-864-5326, afairley@harrison.k12.ms.us

 

 

 

 

Keesler AFB Tax Office

Volunteer Income Tax Assistance (VITA) Site

Training opportunities on-going for the

Now thru 16 April 2018

Monday - Friday, 9:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m.

Sablich Center Rm 114 at the Travel Office.

Zahrah K. Maynard 228-376-8141, zahrah.maynard@us.af.mil

 

 

 

 

 

Ohr- O’Keefe Museum of Art

Hosts

“Murder on the Ohr-ient Express Fundraiser”

Thursday, 3 May 2018

6:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m.

Seeking individuals to help set up/tear down for the event,

assist in the kitchen and as attendants during the event.

For more information please contact:

Brenda Blount, 228 374 5547 or cell 228 547 7634, Development@georgeorh.org

 

 

American Cancer Society's

Relay for Life

Jackson County Soccer Complex, Hwy 90, Gautier, MS

Friday, 4 May 2018

6:00 p.m. – Midnight

Requesting help with the event, and to volunteer as teams/participants

To sign up as a team go to:

http://relay.acsevents.org/site/TR/RelayForLife/RFLCY18SOR?fr_id=87538&pg=entry

For more information please contact:

Jeffery Green, 228-217-4613, greenja23@yahoo.com

 

 

 

Vancleave Middle School

Please Help Support Our Local Schools

State Testing

8-9 May 2018

7:00 a.m. – 2:30 p.m.

Seeking 15 individuals to assist as testing proctors/hall monitors

For more information please contact:

Ashley Allred 228-826-5902, aallred@jcsd.k12.ms.us

 

 

 

Inagural-Harrison County Sheriff’s Office

Children’s Fishing Rodeo

15 Sep 2018

7:30 a.m.

Seeking individuals to help children register, rig fishing equipment, bait hooks, un-hook fish.

Above all by spending time and ensuring everyone has a safe fun time!

For more information please contact:

Evan Hubbard 228-896-0677, evan.hubbard@harrisoncountysheriff.com

 

 

ON BASE RECURRING OPPORTUNITIES

 

 

PWOC - Praying Protestant Women of the Chapel

Monthly Fellowship Ministry Triangle Chapel Annex

First Saturday of each month

8:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.

Seeking individuals to help Greet, set-up, clean up, event decorating,

some technology tasks (advancing slides) and similar duties.

For more information please contact:

Florence Clay, 228-209-0036, florence.clay@us.af.

Paulette Powell, 228-380-6768, Paulette.powell43@gmail.com

 

Keesler AFB Airman’s Attic

“Helping Provide Donated Items to Our E6s and Below Who are in Need”

Mondays: 4:00 p.m.-5:30 p.m.

Wednesdays: 10:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.

Seeking individuals to help sort/display donated items, man front desk,

customer verification, item tracking, and help maintain the facility, etc.…

For more information please contact:

MSgt Chontee Surber, 228-376-0512, chontee.surber@us.af.mil

MSgt Deanna Beasley, 228-377-4330, deanna.beasley@us.af.mil

A1C Deja Waters, 228-376-0511, deja.waters@us.af.mil

TSgt Lisandra Jones, 228-377-0049, lisandra.jones@us.af.mil

 

 

Keesler AFB Thrift Shop

“Helping raise funds for Charities and Scholarships”

Monday’s/Wednesday’s/Friday’s: 9:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.

Seeking individuals to help sort/display donated items,

man front desk, and help maintain the shop, etc.…

For more information please contact:

Teressa Vieira 813-244-7246

Thrift Shop 228-377-3217

** Or message us on our Face Book “Keesler Thrift Shop” page

 

 

 

Armed Services Blood Program Center

Located in the KAFB Arnold Hall Index.

Walk-ins 8:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.

Are in constant need of blood to send service members overseas /down range

For more information please contact:

SSgt Tayla Ashe, 228-376-6115, tayla.ashe@us.af.mil

 

 

Coaches Needed at the

 

Keesler AFB Youth Programs

Make a difference by becoming a Youth Sports Coach today

Applications available at the Youth Center Bldg. 6801

& online at:

https://keesler81fss.us/YC.html

For more information please contact:

Mr. Jelani Robinson, 228-377-3372, jelani.robinson@us.af.mil

The Keesler AFB Youth Program’s

Algebra I & II, all Sciences & History tutors

Monday’s-Thursday’s 4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.

Seeking individuals to tutor at the Youth Center for Junior High/High School levels

For more information please contact:

Shelena Gray, 228-377-4116, Shelena.gray@us.af.mil

 

 

 

 

The Keesler Bowling Center

Special Needs Bowling League

Saturday Mornings - Now thru 30 May 2018

9:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.

Seeking individuals to help support the Special Needs Bowlers Program.

These are Special Olympics Athletes

who seek help with their equipment,

ramp set up, score keeping, etc.

For more information please contact:

Bart Bosarge, 228-377-2817, barton.bosarge.1@us.af.mil

 

Airman’s Council

Get involved in the Air Force community

1st Tuesday’s of the month, at 3:30 p.m.

on the third floor of the Bay Breeze Event Center

For more information please contact:

President: SrA Rashawn Thompson - rashawn.thompson@us.af.mil Vice President: A1C Javier Perez - javier.perez.9@us.af.mil

 

 

Keesler Medical Center

The Medical Center has open opportunities for

Dependents (over 21) and Retirees

Help needed in a variety of areas including:

Info Desk Patient Escort Chaplain’s Office Main   Pharmacy BX Pharmacy

MDG Volunteer Office

For more info and how to apply please contact:

Ms. Usa Jones, 228-376-3415, usa.jones.1@us.af.mil

 

 

 

Keesler 5/6 Council

3rd Wednesday’s 11:15 a.m. – 12:15 p.m.

Multiple on/off base volunteer/leadership opportunities for SSgt through TSgts.

For more information please contact:

TSgt Cassandra Cruz at cassandra.cruz@us.af.mil TSgt MeShanda Lopez at meshanda.lopez@us.af.mil

-----------------

After Tech Panel

Friday’s, 8:30 a.m. – 10:30 a.m.

SSgt through TSgts needed to

mentor newly assigned tech school Airmen.

Mentorship Panels held at the Levitow building, room 221

For more information or to sign up please contact:

TSgt Lawrence Ricks at lawrence.ricks@us.af.mil

SSgt Cheyenne Green at cheyenne.green@us.af.mil

 

MILITARY AFFILIATED

 

 

Air Force Sergeant’s Association

Keesler Professional Development Center, Bldg. #2902, Room 121

Monthly Meetings - 1st Thursday of each month 3:30 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.

For more information please contact:

Mr. Daniel Kazumura, 228-376-8124, daniel.kazumura.1@us.af.mil

TSgt Zachary Bartlett, 228-377-5027, zachary.bartlett@us.af.mil

SrA Jasmine Freshwater, 228- 376-8713, jasmine.freshwater@us.af.mil

SMSgt Tiwanda Wilson, 228-376-8165, tiwanda.wilson.1@us.af.mil

 

 

 

 

Sablich Center Customer Support

Monday’s – Thursday’s

8:00 a.m. -1100 a.m.  AND  12:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m

Seeking individuals to help answer phone, answer general questions

or transfer call to appropriate representative, take accurate messages.

Greet customers as they enter and assist them with their needs.

For more information please contact:

MSgt Latrice Harris, 228-376-8402, latrice.harris.1@us.af.mil

 

 

 

 

 

 

Keesler Dorm Council

Assist with events, as well as putting ideas/suggestions into practice.

For more information please contact:

A1C Gary, Jeffrey 228-376-4694, lgary.jeffrey@us.af.mil

A1C Anthony Balancio 228-376-5054, anthony.balancio@us.af.mil

 

 

OFF BASE RECURRING VOLUNTEER OPPORTUNITIES

 

 

Help Build the “Mississippi Aviation Heritage Museum”

The Brown Condor Association

is seeking individuals to assist in the cleanup /construction

at the former “Rooms to Go” building at Pass Road and C Ave in Gulfport.

For more information please contact:

Jimmy Carter, 251-599-0156

Francisco Gonzalez, 601-299-2816

 

 

 

 

Bethel Free Health Clinic

Seeking Physicians, Nurses, Licensed Social Workers

and volunteers to assist with all clinic functions.

For more information please contact:

Ms. Judy Jones at 228-594-3640 or 228-697-2278, Email: Bethelkatclinic@gmail.com

Note: If contacting by e-mail, please put “Attention Judy” in subject line

 

 

Habitat for Humanity

ReStore Mississippi Gulf Coast at 8022 Hwy 49

Tuesday’s – Saturday’s

Anytime between 8:30 a.m. – 6:00 p.m.

Has an ongoing need for assistance with accepting donation items.

Merchandising them within the store, assisting with customers,

truck assistance to help with pick up of donated items,

refurbishing FURNITURE (wood working, electrical).

For more information please contact:

Angela Singletary, 228-678-9110, volunteer@hfhmgc.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

USO Gulf Coast

Gulfport Airport and Gulf Coast-NCBC Locations

Any day of the week

Anytime between 10:00 a.m. 10:00 p.m.

Seeking individuals for On-Going Need

Seeking individuals to assist as: a host, as an assistant to sign out game equipment,

as assistant to offer snacks/beverages, and as general help at the center.

Approximate 4 hour shifts.

Volunteer on line at: http://www.Volunteers.uso.org

For more information please contact:

Nicole Lewis, 228-248-0533, usogulfcoast@uso.org

 

 

 

American Red Cross

Upcoming Blood Drives

Seeking individuals to greet & register donors,

ensure canteen area is clean & restocked, serve water/juice to

keep donors hydrated during & after donation procedure.

For more information please contact:

Tomekia Rush, 334-399-6622, Tomekia.Rush@redcross.org

 

 

 

 

Camp Wilkes Youth Camp

“Building healthy Communities”

Need individuals to help with improvements, painting, maintaining trails,

buildings, picnic areas, raking, clearing for reforestation…

For more information please contact:

Phil Seymour 228-388-3736, info@campwilkesinc.org

 

 

 

Feeding the Gulf Coast

Has an ongoing need for food sorting assistance

Monday - Friday

8:30-11:30 or 12:30-3:30

Visit their website: www.feedingthegulfcoast.org

For more information please contact:

Missy Busby-251-653-1617, mbusby@feedingthegulfcoast.org

 

 

 

 

Harrison County Fire Dept.

Seeking Volunteer Fire Fighters, EMTs,

Paramedics and Support Personnel

to serve in the North Woolmarket Fire District, and surrounding areas.

For more information please contact:

Ronald Davis 228-396-9329, eharrisonfire@co.harrison.ms.us

 

 

 

HELPING CHILDREN & WOMEN

 

Gulf Coast Center for Non-Violence

Usher at Friday and Saturday Evening

Concerts & Pool Parties!

6:30 to 9:30 p.m.

All proceeds go to Gulf Coast Women’s Center

Golden Nugget Casino POC: Dan Kazumura, 262-308-9923, kazumurad@yahoo.com

IP Casino POC:  Paul Ahlberg 228-263-0044, paul.ahlberg.1@us.af.mil

 

 

 

 

Mississippi Coast Special Needs Soccer Association

Needs Coaches, Assistant Coaches

A non-profit org which provides a fun, safe environment for

anyone w/special needs

For more information please contact:

Allen Pilcher, 228-860-3903, dyso2003@yahoo.com

A1C Deborah Fair, deborah.fair@us.af.mil

 

 

Boys and Girls Club Gulf Coast

D’iberville Boys and Girls Club Gulf Coast

Mentorship “Youth Pact”

Seeking mentors to help enable all young people,

especially those who need us most to reach their

full potential as productive, caring responsible citizens.

For more information please contact:

Juan Jordan 810-449-1558, jjordan@bgcgulfcoast.org

 

 

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 

 

Do you have a volunteer event

you would like listed on the

Weekly Volunteer Opportunities List?

Please contact:

Ernesto “Al” Alvendia 228-377-5346, ernesto.alvendia.2@us.af.mil