Contact Information

For more information about volunteering on or off base call the Keesler Volunteer Office at the numbers below.

COMM: 228-377-5346

DSN:597-5346

On base and local volunteer opportunities

WEEKLY VOLUNTEER OPPORTUNITIES

7 Jun 17 2017 NEW & UPCOMING
The Salvation Army Kroc Center
Hosts
“Baby Olympics- The Battle of the Babies”
Saturday, 10 Jun 17
7:30 A.M. – 3:00 P.M.
Requesting volunteers to assist with set up, registration, greeters and event operators.
For more information please contact:
Zach Rhodes, 228-207-2303, Zach.Rhodes@uss.salvationarmy.org

Ohr-O’Keefe Museum of Art
“Greatest Fight-Ohr on Earth”
Saturday, 10 Jun 17
7:00 P.M. – 10:00 P.M.
Requesting volunteers to assist with checking tickets at the front door, serving non-alcoholic
drinks, general help during the event and assistance with clean up at end of the night.
For more information please contact:
Nathan Lytle, 228-374-5547, welcomecenter@georgohr.org

USM Gulf Park Campus (Long Beach)
Hosts 2017 Area 3 Special Olympics Games
Saturday, 10 Jun 17
7:30 A.M. – 3:00 P.M.
Requesting volunteers to be athlete escorts, assist with events which are soccer skills, softball skills, horse shoes, and croquet.
 Also need help with set up and clean up.
For more information please contact:
Devin Bellman, 228-214-3301, Devin.Bellman@usm.edu

Biloxi VA
“Veteran cookout”
Biloxi VA Bldg. 15
Requesting individuals to Escort wheel chair Veterans to the cook out and back once they are finished Saturday, 17 Jun 17
10:15 a.m. until about 12:30
For more information please contact:
Sharon Ladner, 228-523-5786, Sharon.rutherford@va.gov

 

South MS Camp Blue Bird
“Murder on Fa Lee Beach”
Murder Mystery Dinner Fundraiser at the Biloxi Welcome Center
(proceeds benefit cancer patients) Saturday, 23 June 2017
5:00 P.M. – 10:00 P.M
Seeking individuals to help escort guests to assigned table/seat,
assist with serving food and drinks, clear tables when guests are finished eating,
assist in clean-up at the end of the evening.
For more information please contact:
Bea Harrison 228-324-3925, harr771@bellsouth.net

Friends of Jackson County Animal Shelter Pets
Colmer Middle School 3112 Eden Street, Pascagoula
“Paws Up Mississippi”
Free Vaccination /microchip clinic for low income residents Saturday, 24 Jun 17
8:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.
(event  9:00 a.m.-1:00 p.m.)
Requesting assistance to register, data entry, help people fill out forms,
directing people to different stations, helping with pets.
For more information please contact:
Elizabeth Englebretson 413-695-9407, ebettye13@msn.com

Boys and Girls Club Gulf Coast
“Boys & Girls Club Comic Con 2017” 220 Church St. Pass Christian, MS 39571 Saturday 8 Jul 17
10:00 a.m. – 8:00 p.m.
Needs individuals to assist with: setup, greet guests, artists, guest speakers, cleanup during/after the event.
Help mentor junior staff to ensure they are being young professionals.
Also, assisting any celebrity guest via fan control and guest assistance.
For more information please contact:
Juan Jordan 810-449-1558, jjordan@bgcgulfcoast.org

ON BASE RECURRING OPPORTUNITIES

Keesler Dorm Council
Assist with events, as well as putting ideas/suggestions into practice.
For more information please contact:
A1C Gary, Jeffrey, President, 228-376-4694, gary.jeffrey@us.af.mil
A1C Anthony Balancio, Vice President, 228-376-5054, anthony.balancio@us.af.mil

 

 

Customer Support Sablich Center
Front Desk Assistant
Seeking individuals to help answer phone, answer general questions,
 transfer to appropriate representative, take messages.
Greet customers as they enter and assist them with their needs.
May assist with specific events or programs as needed.
Mon-Thurs 0800 1100
1200-1500
For more information please contact:
MSgt Krista Mercadel, 376-8650, krista.mercadel@us.af.mil Mr.
Allen Lowery 228-376-8337, allen.lowery@us.af.mil

Airman’s Council
Get involved in your local and Air Force community
Meetings are held the 1st Tuesday of every month, at 3:30 p.m.
3rd floor of the Bay Breeze Event Center
For more information please contact:
President: SrA Rashawn Thompson - rashawn.thompson@us.af.mil
Vice President: A1C Javier Perez - javier.perez.9@us.af.mil

Keesler 5/6 Council
Meetings held every 3rd Wednesday of the month 1115-1215.
Multiple on/off base volunteer/leadership opportunities for (S) Sgt through TSgts.
For more information please contact:
TSgt Cassandra Cruz at cassandra.cruz@us.af.mil
TSgt MeShanda Lopez at meshanda.lopez@us.af.mil
-----------------
“After Tech Panel”
(S)Sgt through TSgts needed to mentor newly assigned tech school Airmen. Mentorship Panels held at the Levitow building in 7310
in room 221 every Friday, 0830-1030.
For more information or to sign up please contact:
TSgt Justin King at justin.king.7@us.af.mil
SSgt Cheyenne Green at cheyenne.green@us.af.mil

Airmen Against Drunk Driving (AADD)
Needs Drivers and Dispatchers
Criteria: 18 yrs. old and possess a DOD ID card
Sign up at: https://keesler.eis.aetc.af.mil/AADD/Lists/AADD%20Volunteer%20SignUp/calendar.aspx
 For more information please contact:
TSgt Chad Byall, chad.byall@us.af.mil
TSgt Daniel Sawyers, daniel.sawyers@us.af.mil
 
Triangle Chapel
Protestant Contemporary Worship Service
Seeking individuals to help as
Greeters, Ushers, Hospitality & Kitchen team member, Setup/Tear down team member, and Children’s Ministry
Sundays 4:15 p.m. - 6:00 p.m.
For more information please contact:
Megan Brown- Project Officer- 662-549-9492, Kmbrown0422@gmail.com

Keesler Medical Center
The Medical Center has open opportunities for Dependents (over 21) and Retirees
Help needed in a variety of areas including:
Info Desk Patient Escort Chaplain’s Office Main Pharmacy BX Pharmacy
MDG Volunteer Office
For more info and how to apply please contact:
Ms. Usa Jones, 228-376-3415, usa.jones.1@us.af.mil

MILITARY AFFILIATED

Air Force Sergeant’s Association
Monthly Meetings – 1st Thursday of each month 3:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.
Keesler Professional Development Center, Bldg. #2902, Room 121
Monthly beach cleanups (First Sat / 9-10)
Amn Attic cleanups (First Sat / 9-11)
 VFW cleanups (Last Sat / 9-10)
Fisher House Dinners (Third Thursday / 5-7)
For more information please contact:
Mr. Daniel Kazumura, 228-376-8124, daniel.kazumura.1@us.af.mil
SSgt Zachary Bartlett, 228-377-5027, zachary.bartlett@us.af.mil

Civil Air Patrol
Volunteers play a leading role in aerospace education, emergency services, and cadet mentors.
Youths 12 and older are welcome to join as cadet members.
To learn more, visit www.gocivilairpatrol.com
For more information please contact:
SSgt Jesse Lerma, 228-376-6382, jesse.lerma@us.af.mil
 Lt Pam. Bond, cappbond13@gmail.com
Capt Bill Henry, ba.m.ohenry@gmail.com

 

 

OFF BASE RECURRING VOLUNTEER OPPORTUNITIES

USO
Gulfport Airport and Gulf Coast-NCBC Locations
On Going Need 7 Days a Week!!!
Need help serving as a host, offering snacks/beverages, signing out game equipment, etc.
Approximate 4 hour shifts between
10:00 a.m. – 10:00 p.m. any day of the week!
Sign up at https://volunteers.uso.org/?nd=vms_chapter_selector_map
For assistance/more information please contact:
 Nicole Lewis 228-248-0533(office), usogulfcoast@uso.org

Volunteer South MS - United Way of South MS, Gulfport
Volunteer Listing Portal
Check out this portal sight to see the opportunities currently being promoted by Volunteer South MS - United Way of South MS in Gulfport.
The list is updated weekly and you can sign up at any time.
Please visit their portal site: http://volunteer.getmeregistered.com/events/open_opportunities.php?id=239
For more information please contact:
POC: Austin Coomer, 228-896-2213 Ext. 7110

Camp Wilkes Youth Camp
“Building healthy Communities”
Need individuals to help with improvements, painting, maintaining trails, buildings, picnic areas,
disc golf course, raking, tree branch removal, clearing for reforestation…
For more information please contact:
Phil Seymour 228-388-3736, info@campwilkesinc.org

Boys and Girls Club Gulf Coast
Diberville Boys and Girls Club Gulf Coast
 Mentorship “Youth Pact”
Seeking mentors to help enable all young people, especially those who need us most
to reach their full potential as productive, caring responsible citizens.
For more information please contact:
Juan Jordan 810-449-1558, jjordan@bgcgulfcoast.org

Feeding the Gulf Coast
Has an ongoing need for food sorting volunteers.
The shifts are Monday - Friday
8:30-11:30 or 12:30-3:30
Visit their website: www.feedingthegulfcoast.org
For more information please contact:
Volunteer & Food Drive Manager: Missy Busby-228-653-162017, mbusby@feedingthegulfcoast.org

Bethel Free Health Clinic
Seeking Physicians, Nurses, Licensed Social Workers and volunteers
 to assist with all clinic functions.
For more information please contact:
Ms. Judy Jones at 228-594-3640 or 228-697-2278 Email: Bethelkatclinic@gmail.com
If contacting by e-mail, please put “Attention Judy” in subject line

Harrison County Fire Dept.
Volunteer Fire Fighters, EMTs, Paramedics, Support Personnel
 to serve in the North Woolmarket Fire District, and surrounding areas.
For more information please contact:
Ronald Davis 228-396-9329, eharrisonfire@co.harrison.ms.us

Beauvoir, the Jefferson Davis Home & Presidential Library
Has an ongoing need for volunteers
To assist with Gift Shop, Library, Cleaning, Gardening, Maintenance.
For more information please contact:
Kitsaa Stevens, 228-388-4400, kstevens@beauvoir.org

HELPING CHILDREN & WOMEN

The Salvation Army “Kroc Center”
Have an ongoing request to assist youths at events and activities
575 Division Street, Biloxi, MS 39530
For more information please contact:
SrA Sharla Starks, 228-376-8368
Zach Rhodes, 228-207-2303, zachrhodes@uss.salvationarmy.org

Mississippi Coast Special Needs Soccer Association
Needs Coaches, Assistant Coaches
A non-profit org which provides a fun, safe environment for anyone w/special needs
 For more information please contact:
Allen Pilcher, 228-860-3903, dyso2003@yahoo.com A1C Deborah Fair, deborah.fair@us.af.mil

Gulf Coast Women’s Center for Non-Violence
Usher at Friday and Saturday Evening Concerts & Pool Parties!
6:30 to 9:30 p.m.
All proceeds go to Gulf Coast Women’s Center
Golden Nugget Casino POC: Dan Kazumura, 262-308-9923, kazumurad@yahoo.com
IP Casino POC: Rene Davis, 228-436-3809, rdavis@gcwcfn.org


Do you have a volunteer event that you would like listed on the Weekly Volunteer Opportunities List???
Please contact:
Ernesto “Al” Alvendia 228-377-5346, ernesto.alvendia.2@us.af.mil