Contact Information

For more information about volunteering on or off base call the Keesler Volunteer Office at the numbers below.

COMM: 228-377-5346

DSN:597-5346

On base and local volunteer opportunities

WEEKLY VOLUNTEER OPPORTUNITIES

 

10 Jan 17

 

NEW & UPCOMING

 

Girl Scouts of Greater Mississippi

2017 Cookie Rallies

12 Jan 17 in Gulfport

13 Jan 17 in Gautier

Requests assistance in Gulfport and Gautier with manning games,

assisting with crafts and, assisting with setup and clean up.

For more information please contact:

Laurel Jalufka, 228-864-0932 @ ljalufka@gsgms.org

 

Mom Connect Hosts “Rooted in Faith”

At the Triangle Chapel

14 Jan 17

0800-1500

Requests assistance with set up and/or takedown.

at 0800 and 1500. Volunteer for either or both…

For more information please contact:

Alicia Cleary at 757-759-6187.

 

Moss Point Escatawpa School

Elementary School Science Fair

Requests individuals to judge science projects

using ISEF based rubric (provided scoring guidance).

30 Jan 17

8:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.

For more information please contact:

Katrina Reno 228-493-2700, 228-474-1164, keno@mosspointschools.org

 

Jeff Davis Elementary School

Elementary School Science Fair

Requests individuals to Judge student science projects

using ISEF based rubric (provided scoring guidance).

Wednesday, 25 Jan 17

8:30 a.m. - 11:30 p.m.

For more information please contact:

Sherri Teigle 228-436-5110, sherrie.treigle@biloxischools.net

 

ON BASE RECURRING OPPORTUNITIES

 

Keesler Medical Center

The Medical Center has open opportunities for Dependents (over 21) and Retirees

Help needed in a variety of areas including:

Info Desk/Patient Escort/Chaplain’s Office

Main Pharmacy/BX Pharmacy/MDG Volunteer Office

For more info and how to apply please contact:

Ms. Usa Jones, 228-376-3415, usa.jones.1@us.af.mil

Armed Services Blood Program Center

Located in the KAFB Arnold Hall Index

Are in constant need of blood to send service members overseas /down range.

Walk-ins 0800-1500

For more information please contact:

Lt Melissa D. Miller, 228-376-6100

 

Airmen Against Drunk Driving (AADD)

Drivers and Dispatchers

Criteria: 18 yrs. old and possess a DOD ID card

For more information please contact:

SrA Mikayla Dunne, Mikayla.dunne@us.af.mil

SrA Joseph Doyle, Joseph.doyle.10@us.af.mil

 

Airman’s Attic

Assistance needed to help man the facility.

Family members, friends, and anyone who's interested in helping

are welcome to come out!

For more information please contact:

MSgt James Riddell, 228-376-8271, james.riddell@us.af.mil

MSgt William Fish, 228-376-6330, william.fish.3@us.af.mil

 

Keesler 5/6 Council

Assistance needed for numerous committees (any rank)

For more information please contact:

TSgt Valerie Divert, 228-377-3314, valerie.divert@us.af.mil

SSgt Jennifer Anderson, 228-377-3053, jennifer.anderson.22@us.af.mil

The “After Tech Panel” Meets

Fridays Held at Levitow, Bldg. 7310, Room 221 0800-1000

Staff Sgts and Technical Sgts needed to mentor

newly assigned tech school airmen. For more information please contact:

SSgt Kevin Mendoza, 228-376-4635, kevin.mendoza.1@us.af.mil

 

Air Force Sergeant’s Association

Get involved in your local and Air Force Community

Monthly Meetings 1st Thursday of each month 3:30 p.m. 4:30 p.m.

Keesler Professional Development Center, Bldg. #2902, Room 121

For more information please contact:

Mr. Daniel Kazumura, 228-376-8124, daniel.kazumura.1@us.af.mil

SSgt Aaron Kirby, 228-377-5356, aaron.kirby.1@us.af.mil

 

Keesler Dorm Council

Assist with events, as well as putting ideas/suggestions into practice.

For more information please contact:

A1C Gary, Jeffrey, President, 228-376-4694, gary.jeffrey@us.af.mil

A1C Anthony Balancio, Vice President, 228-376-5054, anthony.balancio@us.af.mil

 

Civil Air Patrol

Volunteers play a leading role in aerospace education, emergency services and cadet mentors.

Youths 12 and older are welcome to join as cadet members.

To learn more, visit www.gocivilairpatrol.com

For more information please contact:

SSgt Jesse Lerma, 228-376-6382, jesse.lerma@us.af.mil

Lt Pam. Bond, cappbond13@gmail.com

Capt Bill Henry, ba.m.ohenry@gmail.com

 

 

 

 

Airman’s Council

Get involved in your local and Air Force community

Meetings are held the 1st Tuesday of every month, at 3:30 p.m.

3rd floor of the Bay Breeze Event Center

For more information please contact:

President: SrA Terrence Paton - terrence.paton.1@us.af.mil

Vice President: A1C Carlos Sandoval - carlos.sandoval.11.mx@us.af.mil

 

OFF BASE RECURRING VOLUNTEER OPPORTUNITIES

 

Girl Scouts of Greater Mississippi

Please be a role model, and a mentor for Girl Scouts!

Gulfport, Ocean Springs, Vancleave, Long Beach, etc.

For more information please contact:

Laurel Jalufka, 228-864-0932 @ ljalufka@gsgms.org

Desti Guthrie, 228-864-7221 @ dguthrie@gsgms.org

 

Harrison County Fire Dept.

Volunteer Fire Fighters, EMTs, Paramedics, Support Personnel to serve in the

North Woolmarket Fire District, and surrounding areas.

For more information please contact:

Ronald Davis 228-396-9329, eharrisonfire@co.harrison.ms.us

 

Gulf Coast USO NCBC Location

On Going Need 7 Days a Week!!!

Need help, approximate 4 hour shifts between

10:00 a.m. 10:00 p.m. any day of the week!

For more information please contact:

Nicole Lewis 228-248-0533(office), 228-363-0664(cell)

 

Hillside Gulfport Manor

488 Teagarden Road Gulfport MS needs caring individuals to visit w/Seniors

Any time between 9:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.

For more information please contact:

Waynetta Lewis at 228-896-6190, waynettalewis@att.net

 

Saint Vincent de Paul Society

10446 Lemoyne Blvd, D ’Iberville

Help needed on Tuesday evenings 5:00 p.m.to 5:30 p.m.

Assist in carrying donated groceries to client’s vehicles.

For more information please contact: Sandra Babuchna, 228-396-6008

 

MILITARY AFFILIATED

 

Bethel Free Health Clinic

Physicians, Nurses, and Licensed Social Workers

For more information please contact:

Ms. Judy Jones at 228-594-3640 or 228-697-2278 Email: Bethelkatclinic@gmail.com

In subject line of email please put “Attention Judy”

 

Armed Forces Retirement Home

1800 Beach Drive, Gulfport, MS

Needs assistance. Numerous opportunities available throughout the week!

For more information please visit:

https://www.afrh.gov/gulfport-residents

Volunteer Coordinator: Melodie Menke, 228-897-4417, melodie.menk@afrh.gov

Recreation Therapy: Susan Bergman,

228-897-4424, susan.bergman@afrh.gov

Recreation Therapy Assistant: Jen Biernacki,

228-897-4432, jennifer.biernacki@afrh.gov

HELPING CHILDREN & WOMEN

 

Gulf Coast Women’s Center for Non-Violence

Usher at Friday and Saturday Evening

Concerts/Pool Parties 6:30 to 9:30 p.m.

All proceeds go to Gulf Coast Women’s Center

Golden Nugget Casino POC: Dan Kazumura, 262-308-9923, kazumurad@yahoo.com

IP Casino POC: Rene Davis, 228-436-3809, rdavis@gcwcfn.org

 

Mississippi Coast Special Needs Soccer Association

A non-profit org which provides a fun, safe environment for anyone w/special needs

For more information please contact:

Allen Pilcher, 228-860-3903, dyso2003@yahoo.com

A1C Deborah Fair, deborah.fair@us.af.mil

 

The Salvation Army “Kroc Center

Have an ongoing request to assist youths at events and activities

575 Division Street, Biloxi, MS 39530

For more information please contact:

SrA Sharla Starks, 228-376-8368

Zach Rhodes, 228-207-2303, zachrhodes@uss.salvationarmy.org

 

 

 

Do you have a volunteer event that you would like listed on the Weekly Volunteer Opportunities List???

Please contact:

Ernesto “Al” Alvendia,  228-377-5346,   ernesto.alvendia.2@us.af.mil