HomeUnits81st Training Wing81 TRSS Faculty DevelopmentABOUT US

faculty development Flight mission

The Faculty Development Flight’s mission is to train, develop and inspire Instructors, military training Leaders and support personnel for execution of the Technical Training mission to facilitate lifelong learning and professional development of Airmen.  Our focus is to remain the premiere Faculty Development Flight in AETC through creative and innovative thinking and design  - “We Develop Those Who Develop Others”.

Our customers also include Air National Guard, Air Force Reserve, sister services, DoD civilians, and allied forces from around the globe.  In addition to the training mission, the Faculty Development Flight manages the instructor credentialing program which includes the Master Instructor Program, and provides just-in-time group level management support.

81ST TRSS/faCulty development staff

FACULTY DEVELOPMENT FLIGHT

81 TRSS/TSF - ALLEE HALL

711 MEADOWS DRIVE (BLDG. 4331)

KEESLER AFB, MS 39534-2234

 

 

Mr. Kurt D. Higgins - view Biography

Chief, Faculty Development Flight

kurt.higgins@us.af.mil

COMM: 228-377-7339, DSN: 597-7339

 

Mr. George K. Holbert II - view Biography

Training Management Course Director

george.holbert@us.af.mil

COMM: 228-377-5889, DSN: 597-5889

 

Dr. Timothy C. Boileau - view Biography

Online Learning Course Director

timothy.boileau@us.af.mil

COMM: 228-377-5861, DSN: 597-5861

Edmon D. James - view Biography

Course Director, ELITE MTT

edmon.james.1@us.af.mil

COMM: 228-377-5076, DSN: 597-5076

 

****** TRAINING DEVELOPMENT ELEMENT ******

 

Mr. Mark T. Jegel - view Biography

Training Development Element Chief

mark.jegel.1@us.af.mil

COMM: 228-377-5072, DSN: 597-5072

 

Mr. Joseph D. McCormick - view Biography
Training Developer
joseph.mccormick.1@us.af.mil
COMM: 228-377-2124, DSN: 597-2124

 

Mrs. Marie E. Lacayo - view Biography

Training Developer
marie.lacayo@us.af.mil
COMM: 228-377-0293, DSN: 597-0293

 

Mr. Jason W. Strickland - view Biography
Training Developer
jason.strickland.10@us.af.mil
COMM: 228-377-4055, DSN: 597-4055

 

Mr. James A. Starnes, Jr.
Training Developer
james.starnes.2@us.af.mil
COMM: 228-377-7342, DSN: 597-7342

 

******** BASIC INSTRUCTOR COURSE ********

 

Mr. Jeffrey A. Edge - view Biography

Instructor Supervisor, Basic Instructor Course

jeffrey.edge.1@us.af.mil

COMM: 228-377-0991, DSN: 597-0991

 

Mrs. Casey A. Harper - view Biography
Instructor, Basic Instructor Course
casey.harper.2@us.af.mil
COMM: 228-377-4055, DSN: 597-4055

 

Mr. Brian D. Johns - view Biography
Instructor, Basic Instructor Course
brian.johns.2@us.af.mil
COMM: 228-377-0292, DSN: 597-0292

 

Mrs. Sarah A. Jones - view Biography
Instructor, Basic Instructor Course
sarah.jones.40@us.af.mil
COMM: 228-377-5433, DSN: 597-5433

 

Mr. Daniel J. Ransom - view Biography
Instructor, Basic Instructor Course
daniel.ransom.2@us.af.mil
COMM: 228-377-4055, DSN: 597-4055

 

********* CONTINUATION TRAINING **********

 

Mr. Craig S. Edwards - view Biography

Instructor Supervisor, Continuation Training

craig.edwards.4@us.af.mil

COMM: 228-377-5401, DSN: 597-5401

 

Ms. Heidi M. Butler - view Biography
Instructor, Continuation Training
heidi.butler@us.af.mil
COMM: 228-377-0295, DSN: 597-0295

 

Mr. Rudolfo Frescas - view Biography
Instructor, Continuation Training
rudolfo.frescas.1@us.af.mil
COMM: 228-377-5872, DSN: 597-5872

 

Mr. Leslie W. Rhodes - view Biography
Instructor, Continuation Training
lesie.rhodes@us.af.mil
COMM: 228-377-0294, DSN: 597-0294

 

Mrs. Susan A. Sabio - view Biography
Instructor, Continuation Training
susan.sabio.2@us.af.mil
COMM: 228-377-5071, DSN: 597-5071

 

Mrs. Anita H. Thomas - view Biography
Instructor, Continuation Training
anita.thomas.2@us.af.mil
COMM: 228-377-4147, DSN: 597-4147

 

***** MILITARY TRAINING LEADERSHIP ******

 

MSgt(s) Landon Spaulding - view Biography

Instructor Supervisor, Military Training Leader School

landon.spaulding@us.af.mil

COMM: 228-377-5288, DSN: 597-5288

 

TSgt Nicholas R. Holguin - view Biography
Instructor, MTL School
nicholas.holguin@us.af.mil
COMM: 228-377-1771, DSN: 597-1771

 

SSgt Jonathan D. Levi - view Biography
Instructor, MTL School
jonathan.levi@us.af.mil
COMM: 228-377-5469, DSN: 597-5469

 

SSgt Faustina P. Short - view Biography
Instructor, Basic Instructor Course
faustin.lai.1@us.af.mil
COMM: 228-377-5995, DSN: 597-5995

 

 

 

faculty development