On base and local volunteer opportunities

WEEKLY VOLUNTEER OPPORTUNITIES

31 October 2018

NEW AND UPCOMING

USO Gulf Coast
Saints vs. Rams Game Support
Sunday, 4 Nov 18
3:25 p.m. - till
The USO Gulf Coast has been selected to be the beneficiary
of the 50/50 raffle taking place during this game and is seeking
assistance to let folks know they can buy raffle tickets at kiosks
on the concourse.
For more information please contact:
Nicole Lewis 228-363-0664, nlewis@uso.org

Biloxi High School
Veterans Day Program
Wednesday, 7 Nov 2018
2:15 p.m. -3:15 p.m.
Would like to cordially invite all Veterans from Keesler AFB
To be guests of honor at their Veterans Day Program and Reception.
For more information please contact:
Deborah Holliday 228-435-6105, deborah.holliday@biloxischools.net  
William Lambert 228-435-6105, william.lambert@biloxischools.net

2018 Celtic Music Festival and Highland Games
At the Harrison County Fairgrounds
8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. Saturday, 10 Nov 18
                                 8:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m. Sunday, 11 Nov 18
Seeking assistance with crowd control and providing information to
festival attendees and assisting festival vendors in various task as well as
assisting with monitoring trash containers.
For more information please contact:
Elizabeth Doss 228-380-1642, mshighlandsandislands@gmail.com

Gulf Coast Veterans Parade, Inc.
18th Annual Gulf Coast Veterans Parade in Gulfport, MS
Saturday, 10 Nov 18
8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Request assistance with escorting dignitaries to reception,
assist Parade Captain with staging and line up of parade
participants, assist with set up of Review Stand and assist
with Red White and Blue Festival in Jones Park
For more information please contact:
Valerie Mabry 228-518-1763, vmabry@scimsgulfcoast.com

Holy Trinity Greek Orthodox Church
255 Beauvoir Rd. Biloxi MS
International Christmas Festival & Pastry Sale
Cuisine of Greece, Russia, Ukraine, Romania, Moldova, Georgia,
Kazakhstan, Uzbekistan, Germany, Hungary, Belarus, and America.
Saturday, 8 Dec 18
10:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Request help in set up, assisting at booths and help with teardown.
For more information please contact:
George Yurchak, 228-860-3376, georgeyurchak@yahoo.com

D’Iberville High School
State Testing Proctors
4 Dec 18 – 14 Dec 18
7:45 a.m. - 12:30 a.m.
Seeking assistance with actively monitoring students during testing.
Requesting at least 10 volunteers to help proctor during the State Testing.
For more information please contact:
Ms. Gracie King, 228-392-2678, gking@harrison.k12.ms.us

St. Martin Youth Basketball League
8:00 a.m. to 7:30 p.m. (Shifts Available)
Every Saturday
5 Jan 2019 – 2 Mar 2019
Seeking assistance with opening/setting up gym,
assist at scoring table (working clock/stat book),
assist at concession stand,
assist with closing gym/general clean up.
For more information please contact:
Tyler Manser 228-282-0932mansertyler@gmail.com

ON BASE RECURRING OPPORTUNITIES

The Keesler AFB Youth Program’s
“Keystone Dragon Club”
Is seeking volunteer TUTORS at the Youth Center
for 7th thru 12th  for:
Math, Sciences, English, History & Geography
Monday-Thursday 4pm-5pm
If interested please P/U volunteer packet at the Youth center
For more information please contact:
Shelena Gray, 228-377-4116, Shelena.gray@us.af.mil

Keesler AFB Thrift Shop
“Helping raise funds for Charities and Scholarships”
Monday’s/Wednesday’s/Friday’s
9:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.
Seeking individuals to help sort/display donated items,
man front desk, and help maintain the shop, etc.…
For more information please contact:
Teressa Vieira 813-244-7246
Thrift Shop 228-377-3217
** Or message us on our Face Book “Keesler Thrift Shop” page

Keesler AFB Airman’s Attic
“Helping Provide Donated Items to Our E6s and Below Who are in Need”
Mondays:   4:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m.
Wednesdays: 4:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m.
Seeking individuals to help sort/display donated items, man front desk,
customer verification, item tracking, and help maintain the facility, etc.…
For more information please contact:
MSgt Chontee Surber, 228-376-0512, chontee.surber@us.af.mil
MSgt Deanna Beasley, 228-377-4330, deanna.beasley@us.af.mil
TSgt Lisandra Jones, 228-377-0049, lisandra.jones@us.af.mil
A1C Deja Waters, 228-376-0511, deja.waters@us.af.mil
A1C Jene' C. Louis 228-376-5017, jene.c.louis.mil@mail.mil

Coaches Needed at the
Keesler AFB Youth Programs
Make a difference by becoming a Youth Sports Coach today 
Applications available at the Youth Center Bldg. 6801
And online at:
https://keesler81fss.us/YC.html
For more information please contact:
Mr. Jelani Robinson, 228-377-3372, jelani.robinson@us.af.mil

PWOC - Praying Protestant Women of the Chapel
Monthly Fellowship Ministry Triangle Chapel Annex
First Saturday of each month
8:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.
Seeking individuals to help Greet, set-up, clean up, event decorating,
some technology tasks (advancing slides) and similar duties.
For more information please contact:
Florence Clay, 228-209-0036, florence.clay@us.af.
Paulette Powell, 228-380-6768, Paulette.powell43@gmail.com
    

Keesler Medical Center
The Medical Center has opportunities for
Dependents (over 21) and Retirees
Help needed in a variety of areas including:
Info Desk/Patient Escort Chaplain’s Office
Main Pharmacy/BX Pharmacy
MDG Volunteer Office
For more info and how to apply please contact:
Ms. Usa Jones, 228-376-3415, usa.jones.1@us.af.mil

Armed Services Blood Program Center
Located in the Arnold Hall Complex.
Walk-ins 8:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.
Are in constant need of blood to send service members overseas /down range
For more information please contact:
Ms. Lisa Lynn 228-376-6100, lisa.a.lynn4.civ@mail.mil
MILITARY AFFILIATED

Sablich Center Customer Support
Monday’s – Thursday’s
8:00 a.m. -1100 a.m.  AND 12:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
Seeking individuals to help answer phone, answer general questions
or transfer call to appropriate representative, take accurate messages.
Greet customers as they enter and assist them with their needs.
For more information please contact:
MSgt Latrice Harris, 228-376-8402, latrice.harris.1@us.af.mil

Airman’s Council
Get involved in the Air Force community
1st Tuesday’s of the month, at 3:30 p.m.
on the third floor of the Bay Breeze Event Center
For more information please contact:
President: SrA Brianna Hogan, brianna.hogan.2@us.af.mil
Vice President: A1C Hannah Reichert, hannah.reichert@us.af.mil

Keesler 5/6 Council
3rd Wednesday’s 11:15 a.m. – 12:15 p.m.
Multiple on/off base volunteer/leadership opportunities
for SSgt through TSgts.
For more information please contact:
TSgt Cassandra Cruz at cassandra.cruz@us.af.mil
TSgt MeShanda Lopez at meshanda.lopez@us.af.mil

Air Force Sergeant’s Association
Air Force Sergeants Association Chapter 652
Keesler Professional Development Center, Bldg. #2902, Room 121
Monthly Meetings - 1st Thursday of each month 3:30 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.
For more information please contact:
Mr. Daniel Kazumura, 228-376-8124, daniel.kazumura.1@us.af.mil
SSgt Jasmine Freshwater, 228-376-8713, jasmine.freshwater@us.af.mil
SrA Gary Jeffrey, 228-376-4815, gary.g.jeffrey.mil@mail.mil
For current Information, check our Facebook page:
AFSA Chapter 652 Keesler

Keesler 5/6 Council
“After Tech Panel”
Friday’s, 8:30 a.m. – 10:30 a.m.
SSgt through TSgts needed to mentor
newly assigned tech school Airmen.
Mentorship Panels held at the Levitow building, room 221
For more information or to sign up please contact:
SSgt Roz Beeston at  roz.beeston@us.af.mil    
SSgt Victor Mancaruso at victor.mancaruso@us.af.mil

OFF BASE RECURRING VOLUNTEER
OPPORTUNITIES

“Mississippi Aviation Heritage Museum”
Be a part of Creating a
Military Aviation Museum for the Gulf Coast!!!
The Brown Condor Association
is seeking your help to make this dream of a creating a
local Aviation Museum a reality.
Any type of assistance you may be able to provide is welcome!
Whether it be constructing, moving, cleaning, painting, electrical…
The Brown Condor needs your help at the former “Rooms to Go” building
at Pass Road and C Ave in Gulfport.
For more information please contact:
Jimmy Carter, 251-599-0156
Francisco Gonzalez, 601-299-2816

Feeding the Gulf Coast
Has an ongoing need for food sorting assistance
Monday - Friday
8:30-11:30 or 12:30-3:30
Visit their website: www.feedingthegulfcoast.org
For more information please contact:
Missy Busby 251-653-1617, mbusby@feedingthegulfcoast.org

Habitat for Humanity
ReStore Mississippi Gulf Coast at 8022 Hwy 49
Tuesday’s – Saturday’s
Anytime between 8:30 a.m. – 6:00 p.m.
Has an ongoing need for assistance with accepting donation items.
Merchandising, assisting customers, truck assistance to help pick
up donated items, refurbishing FURNITURE (wood working, electrical).
For more information please contact:
Angela Singletary, 228-678-9110, volunteer@hfhmgc.org

USO Gulf Coast
Gulfport Airport and Gulf Coast-NCBC Locations
Any day of the week,
Any time between 10:00 a.m. – 10:00 p.m.
Seeking individuals for On-Going Need
to assist as: a host to offer snacks/beverages,
assistant to sign out game equipment, 
and as general help at the center.
Approximate 4 hour shifts.
Volunteer on line at: http://www.Volunteers.uso.org
For more information please contact:
Nicole Lewis, 228-248-0533, usogulfcoast@uso.org

American Red Cross
Upcoming Blood Drives
Seeking individuals to greet & register donors,
ensure canteen area is clean & restocked, serve water/juice to
keep donors hydrated during & after donation procedure.
For more information please contact:
Tomekia Rush, 334-399-6622, Tomekia.Rush@redcross.org

Camp Wilkes Youth Camp
“Building healthy Communities”
Need individuals to help with improvements, painting, maintaining trails,
buildings, picnic areas, raking, clearing for reforestation…
For more information please contact:
Phil Seymour 228-388-3736, info@campwilkesinc.org

Bethel Free Health Clinic
Seeking Physicians, Nurses, Licensed Social Workers
and volunteers to assist with all clinic functions.
For more information please contact:
Judy Jones 228-594-3640 or 228-697-2278, Bethelkatclinic@gmail.com
Note: If by e-mail, please put “Attention Judy” in subject line

Beauvoir the Jefferson Davis Home
& Presidential Home Library
Has an ongoing need for assistance with:
gardening, pulling weeds, clearing walkways,
Bayou clean up, repairing our nature walk.
For more information please contact:
Bobby Sue Koch, 228-388-4400 ext.: 217, bkoch@beauvoir.org

HELPING CHILDREN & THOSE IN NEED

Gulf Coast Center for Non-Violence
Usher at Friday and Saturday Evening
Concerts & Pool Parties!
6:30 to 9:30 p.m.
All proceeds go to help battered women, children,
and the elderly in our community
Golden Nugget Casino POC:
Dan Kazumura, 262-308-9923, kazumurad@yahoo.com
IP Casino POC:
Paul Ahlberg 228-263-0044, paul.ahlberg.1@us.af.mil

Mississippi Coast Special Needs
Soccer Association
Needs Coaches, Assistant Coaches
A non-profit org which provides a fun, safe environment for
anyone w/special needs
For more information please contact:
Allen Pilcher, 228-860-3903, dyso2003@yahoo.com
A1C Deborah Fair, deborah.fair@us.af.mil

Boys and Girls Club Gulf Coast
D’Iberville Boys and Girls Club Gulf Coast
Mentorship “Youth Pact”
Seeking mentors to help enable all young people,
especially those who need us most to reach their
full potential as productive, caring responsible citizens.
For more information please contact:
Juan Jordan 810-449-1558, jjordan@bgcgulfcoast.org

Harrison County Fire Dept.
Seeking Volunteer Fire Fighters, EMTs,
Paramedics and Support Personnel
to serve in the North Woolmarket Fire District, and surrounding areas.
For more information please contact:
Ronald Davis 228-396-9329, eharrisonfire@co.harrison.ms.us

 

Do you have a volunteer event
you would like listed on the
Weekly Volunteer Opportunities List?
Please contact:
Ernesto “Al” Alvendia 228-377-5346, ernesto.alvendia.2@us.af.mil


Contact Information

For more information about volunteering on or off base call the Keesler Volunteer Office at the numbers below.

COMM: 228-377-5346

DSN:597-5346