On base and local volunteer opportunities

WEEKLY VOLUNTEER OPPORTUNITIES

8 FEB 19

NEW AND UPCOMING

South Mississippi Soccer Club (SMSC)
Great Day of Soccer Events Competition
County Farm Soccer Fields
9 Feb 19
8:30 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.
Seeking assistance to judge one or more events
that test individual soccer skills of children ages 3- 18.
Help rate the ability to kick, dribble trough cones, throw,
juggle, and, shoot a soccer ball at a goal/targets.
For more information please contact:
Jeff Bruni 228-861-6175,
jeffbruni@bellsouth.net
 

Coast Soccer Club
Recreational Soccer Season
West Jackson County Soccer Complex, Ocean Springs Soccer Complex,
Singing River Soccer Complex
Every Saturday - 9 Feb 2019 - 6 Apr 2019
8:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m. (Shifts Available)
Seeking assistance with setting up fields, concession stand,
closing complex/general clean up.
Additional opportunities available M-F in the form of Field Lining,
grounds clean-up, and general assistance
For more information please contact:
Cameron Hickey, 850- 797-5134,
Hickeycjlk@gmail.com

Ocean Springs Upper Elementary School
Please Plan ahead to Help Support Our Local Schools with State Testing
13 April - 15 April - 2019 - 17 May 2019
7:30 a.m. –10:00 a.m. each day
Mississippi State Assessment Testing.
For more information please contact;
TSgt Elizabeth Ladew 228-376-4393,
Elizabeth.s.ladew.mil@mail.mil

Biloxi Upper Elementary School
Please Plan ahead to Help Support Our Local Schools with State Testing
15 April - 13 April 2019
30 April –   3 May 2019
6 May - 17 May 2019
7:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. each day
Seeking individuals to help as assistant testing proctors/
hall monitors for their Mississippi State Assessment Testing.
For more information please contact:
Brian Rolisan 228-432-3700,
brian.rolisan@biloxischools.net
***Note: Proctor Training 8:00 a.m. 10:00 a.m. on 29 Mar 18

ON BASE RECURRING OPPORTUNITIES

The Keesler AFB Youth Program’s
Keystone Dragon Club
Monday-Thursday 4pm-5pm
Is seeking volunteer TUTORS at the Youth Center
for 7th thru 12th    grade.
For: Math, Sciences, English, History & Geography
If interested please P/U volunteer packet at the Youth center
For more information please contact:
Shelena Gray, 228-377-4116,
Shelena.gray@us.af.mil

Keesler AFB Thrift Shop
Monday’s/Wednesday’s/Friday’s 9:00 a.m.–2:00 p.m.
Seeking individuals to help sort/display donated items,
man front desk, and help maintain the shop, etc.…
For more information please contact:
Teressa Vieira 813-244-7246
Thrift Shop 228-377-3217
** Or message us on our Face Book “Keesler Thrift Shop” page

Keesler AFB Airman’s Attic
Help Provide Donated Items to Our E-6s and Below Who are in Need
Mondays:4:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m.
Wednesdays: 4:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m.
Seeking individuals to help sort/display donated items, man front desk,
customer verification, item tracking, and help maintain the facility, etc.…
For more information please contact:
MSgt Chontee Surber, 228-376-0512,
chontee.surber@us.af.mil
MSgt Deanna Beasley, 228-377-4330, deanna.beasley@us.af.mil
TSgt Lisandra Jones, 228-377-0049, lisandra.jones@us.af.mil
A1C Deja Waters, 228-376-0511, deja.waters@us.af.mil
A1C Jene' C. Louis 228-376-5017, jene.c.louis.mil@mail.mil

Coaches Needed at the
Keesler AFB Youth Programs
Make a difference by becoming a Youth Sports Coach today
Applications available at the Youth Center Bldg. 6801
And online at:
https://keesler81fss.us/YC.html
For more information please contact:
Mr. Jelani Robinson, 228-377-3372,
jelani.robinson@us.af.mil
 

PWOC - Praying Protestant Women of the Chapel
Monthly Fellowship Ministry Triangle Chapel Annex
First Saturday of the month
10:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.
Seeking individuals to help greet, set-up, clean up, event decorating,
some technology tasks (advancing slides) and similar duties.
For more information please contact:
Florence Clay, 228-209-0036,
florence.clay@us.af.
Paulette Powell, 228-380-6768,
Paulette.powell43@gmail.com

MILITARY AFFILIATED
 
Armed Services Blood Program Center
Located in the Arnold Hall Complex.
Walk-ins 8:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.
Are in constant need of blood to send service members overseas /down range
For more information please contact:
Ms. Lisa Lynn 228-376-6100,
lisa.a.lynn4.civ@mail.mil

Keesler Medical Center
The Medical Center has opportunities for
Dependents (over 21) and Retirees
Help needed in a variety of areas including:
Info Desk/Patient Escort
Chaplain’s Office
Main Pharmacy/ BX Pharmacy
MDG Volunteer Office
For more info and how to apply please contact:
Ms. Usa Jones, 228-376-3415,
usa.jones.1@us.af.mil

Sablich Center Customer Support
Monday – Thursday
8:00 a.m. -1100 a.m. AND 12:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
Seeking individuals to help answer phone,
answer general questions or transfer call to appropriate representative,
take accurate messages.
Greet customers as they enter and assist them with their needs.
For more information please contact:
MSgt Latrice Harris, 228-376-8402,
latrice.harris.1@us.af.mil

Airman’s Council
Get involved in the Air Force community
1st Tuesday of the month at 3:30 p.m.
on the third floor of the Bay Breeze Event Center
For more information please contact:
President: SrA Brianna Hogan,
brianna.hogan.2@us.af.mil
Vice President: A1C Hannah Reichert, hannah.reichert@us.af.mil

Keesler 5/6 Council
3rd Wednesday 11:15 a.m. – 12:15 p.m.
Multiple on/off base volunteer/leadership opportunities for SSgts and TSgts
For more information please contact:
TSgt Cassandra Cruz at
cassandra.cruz@us.af.mil TSgt MeShanda Lopez at meshanda.lopez@us.af.mil

Air Force Sergeant’s Association
Air Force Sergeants Association Chapter 652
Keesler Professional Development Center, Bldg. #2902,
Room 121 Monthly Meetings - 1st Thursday of each month
3:30 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.
For more information please contact:
Mr. Daniel Kazumura, 228-376-8124,
daniel.kazumura.1@us.af.mil
SSgt Jasmine Freshwater, 228-376-8713,
jasmine.freshwater@us.af.mil
SrA Gary Jeffrey, 228-376-4815, gary.g.jeffrey.mil@mail.mil
For current Information, check our Facebook page:
AFSA Chapter 652 Keesler

Keesler 5/6 Council
“After Tech Panel”
Friday’s, 8:30 a.m. – 10:30 a.m.
SSgts and TSgts needed to mentor newly assigned tech school Airmen.
Mentorship Panels held at the Levitow building, room  221
For more information or to sign up please contact:
SSgt Roz Beeston,
roz.beeston@us.af.milSSgt
SSgt Victor Mancaruso, victor.mancaruso@us.af.mil

OFF BASE RECURRING VOLUNTEER
OPPORTUNITIES

Armed Forces Retirement Home–Gulfport
1800 Beach Drive, Gulfport, MS
Has an on-going request for assistance.
For a detailed list please:
Visit the AFRH Website: 
www.afrh.gov
Like them on Facebook:  www.facebook.com/AFRH.gov
Or contact:
Melodie Menke, 228-897-4417,
melodie.menke@afrh.gov

St. Martin Youth Basketball League
8:00 a.m. to 7:30 p.m. (Shifts Available)
Every Saturday
5 Jan 2019 – 2 Mar 2019
Seeking assistance with opening/setting up gym
assist at scoring table (working clock/stat book),
 assist at concession stand,
assist with closing gym/general clean up.
For more information please contact:
Tyler Manser
228-282-0932mansertyler@gmail.com

Deaconess Hospice in Biloxi
Come put a smile on someone
Has an ongoing, open invitation to come and spend some time with the patients
at the facility or, to help out in the office with filing
and putting information packets together.
Open to any day of the week and at any time you are available
For more information please contact:
Iona Ramsey 228-435-2265,
Iona.Ramsey@lhcgroup.com

Popp’s Ferry Elementary School
Reading Heros
Every Friday (excluding Holidays)
9:00 a.m. -9:45 a.m.
10:00 a.m. -10:45 a.m.
11:15 a.m. -12:00 p.m.
12:00 p.m. -12:45 p.m.
Seeking Active Duty members to read with k-4th grade students
Also, available are opportunities to help with math if possible…
For more information please contact:
TSgt Anna Coker 228-376-0385,
anna.c.coker.mil@mail.mil
A1C Andria Torres 228-376-0385 andria.e.torres.mil@mail.mil

Mississippi Aviation Heritage Museum
Be a part of Creating a
Military Aviation Museum for the Gulf Coast!!!
The Brown Condor Association
is seeking your help to make this dream of a
creating a local Aviation Museum a reality.
Any type of assistance you may be able to provide is welcome!
Whether it be constructing, moving, cleaning, painting, electrical…
The Brown Condor needs your help at the former
“Rooms to Go” building at
Pass Road and C Ave in Gulfport.
For more information please contact: Jimmy Carter, 251-599-0156
Francisco Gonzalez, 601-299-2816

Habitat for Humanity
ReStore Mississippi Gulf Coast at 8022 Hwy 49 Tuesday – Saturday
Anytime between 8:30 a.m. – 6:00 p.m.
Has an ongoing need for assistance with accepting donation items.
Merchandising, assisting customers, truck assistance to help pick
up donated items, refurbishing FURNITURE (wood working, electrical).
For more information please contact:
Angela Singletary, 228-678-9110,
volunteer@hfhmgc.org

USO Gulf Coast
Gulfport Airport and Gulf Coast-NCBC Locations
Any day of the week,
Any time between 10:00 a.m. – 10:00 p.m.
Seeking individuals for On-Going Need
to assist as: a host to offer snacks/beverages,
assistant to sign out game equipment and as
general help at the center.
Approximate 4 hour shifts.
Volunteer on line at:
http://www.Volunteers.uso.org
For more information please contact:
Nicole Lewis, 228-248-0533,
usogulfcoast@uso.org

Feeding the Gulf Coast
Has an ongoing need for food sorting assistance
Monday - Friday
8:30-11:30 or 12:30-3:30
Visit their website:
www.feedingthegulfcoast.org
For more information please contact:
Missy Busby 251-653-1617,
mbusby@feedingthegulfcoast.org

American Red Cross
Upcoming Blood Drives
Seeking individuals to greet & register donors,
ensure canteen area is clean & restocked,
serve water/juice to keep donors hydrated
during & after donation procedure.
For more information please contact:
Tomekia Rush, 334-399-6622,
Tomekia.Rush@redcross.org

Beauvoir the Jefferson Davis Home
&
Presidential Home Library
The Garden Club is seeking help with:
gardening, weeding, pruning, clearing flower beds,
digging and, planting.
Please bring your garden gloves.
For more information please contact:
Kitsaa Stevens, 228-388-4400 ext. 217,
kstevens@beauvoir.org
Bobby Sue Koch, 228-388-4400 ext. 217, bkoch@beauvoir.org

Camp Wilkes Youth Camp
“Building healthy Communities”
Need individuals to help with improvements, painting,
maintaining trails, buildings, picnic areas,
raking, clearing for reforestation…
For more information please contact:
Phil Seymour 228-388-3736,
info@campwilkesinc.org

Bethel Free Health Clinic
Seeking Physicians, Nurses, Licensed Social Workers
and volunteers to assist with all clinic functions.
For more information please contact:
Judy Jones 228-594-3640 or 228-697-2278,
Bethelkatclinic@gmail.com
Note : If by e-mail, please put “Attention Judy” in subject line

HELPING CHILDREN & THOSE IN NEED

Gulf Coast Center for Non-Violence
Usher at Friday and Saturday Evening
Concerts & Pool Parties!
6:30 to 9:30 p.m.
All proceeds go to help battered women,
children, and the elderly in our community
Golden Nugget Casino POC: Dan Kazumura, 262-308-9923,
kazumurad@yahoo.com
IP Casino POC: Paul Ahlberg 228-263-0044,
paul.r.ahlberg.civ@mail.mil

Mississippi Coast Special Needs Soccer Association
Needs Coaches, Assistant Coaches
A non-profit org which provides a fun,
safe environment for anyone w/special needs
For more information please contact:
Allen Pilcher, 228-860-3903,
dyso2003@yahoo.com
A1C Deborah Fair, deborah.fair@us.af.mil

Boys and Girls Club Gulf Coast
D’Iberville Boys and Girls Club Gulf Coast
Mentorship “Youth Pact”
Seeking mentors to help enable all young people,
especially those who need us most to reach their
full potential as productive, caring responsible citizens.
For more information please contact:
Juan Jordan 810-449-1558,
jjordan@bgcgulfcoast.org427928

Harrison County Fire Dept.
Seeking Volunteer Fire Fighters, EMTs,
Paramedics and Support Personnel
to serve in the North Woolmarket Fire District, and surrounding areas.
For more information please contact:
Ronald Davis 228-396-9329,
eharrisonfire@co.harrison.ms.us

 
Do you have a volunteer event
you would like listed on the
Weekly Volunteer Opportunities List?
Please contact:
Ernesto “Al” Alvendia 228-377-5346,
ernesto.alvendia.2@us.af.mil

 

Contact Information

For more information about volunteering on or off base call the Keesler Volunteer Office at the numbers below.

COMM: 228-377-5346

DSN:597-5346