On base and local volunteer opportunities

WEEKLY VOLUNTEER OPPORTUNITIES

*** This listing is also available on the Keesler APP ***

10 Sep 2018

NEW AND UPCOMING

Inaugural-Harrison County Sheriff’s Office
Children’s Fishing Rodeo
Saturday, 15 Sep 2018
7:30 a.m.
Seeking individuals to help children register, 
rig fishing equipment, bait hooks, un-hook fish. 
Volunteers can pre-register on the 
Harrison County Sheriff’s Office Facebook page.
For more information please contact:
Evan Hubbard 228-896-0677, evan.hubbard@harrisoncountysheriff.com


Gulf Coast Center for Nonviolence
Cruising the Coast donates $5k to the Center annually
 for their assistance during the event! 
The Center is seeking individuals to assist in support for the effort!
Cruise-in’s at Dillard's at Edgewater Mall 
Seeking people to help stamp cruisers cards as they drive in
 4, 5 & 6 Oct 2018
8:30 a.m. -5:00 p.m. (shifts available)
For more information please contact:
Charlotte Brown 228-436-3809, cbrown@gccfn.org



American Heart Association
Gulf Coast Heart Walk 
Jones Park US-90, Gulfport, MS 39501
Saturday, 22 Sept 2018
6:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
Seeking individuals to assist setting up tents, chairs,
 water stations, manning water stations, first aid tent and tear down.
 Any amount of time that individuals can donate will be appreciated.
For more information please contact:
Toni Francis 228-604-5318 toni.francis@heart.org


Ainsley's Angels
 “Spread Your Wings 5K”
At 121 “Point Cadet” in Biloxi
5K Road Race & 5K Virtual Race 
Saturday 29 Sept 2018
 4:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Seeking individuals to help at registration tables, equipment set up, 
manning water stops, assisting at start and finish lines, food and merchandise tables. 
For more information please contact:
SrA Barbara Cordero 915-383-6404, Barbara.a.cordero2.mil@mail.mil
SrA Quinton Creach, quinton.j.creach.mil@mail.mil


March of Dimes
Is Sponsoring a
 “Military Baby Shower”
For expecting military mothers
At the Biloxi Visitor’s Center 
Seeking individuals to help
Friday 28 Sept 18
set up 1:00 P.M. – 4:00 P.M.
Saturday 29 Sept 2018.
set up 8:30 A.M. – 11:30 A.M.
at event 12:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.
For more information please contact:
A1C Brandy R. Michaud, 228-376-0432, brandy.r.michaud.mil@mail.mil



Ohr- O’Keefe Museum of Art
OhrFest – George E. Ohr Art & Beer
Saturday, 6 Oct 2018
10:00 a.m. – 7:00 p.m.
Seeking 20 individuals to help Set up and tear down, serve as greeters, be runners,
Assist as Hospitality tent attendants, serve as OhrFest Ambassadors.
For more information please contact:
Brenda Blount, 228-374-5547 or cell 228-547-7634, Development@georgeorh.org



American Cancer Society's
Making Strides Against Breast Cancer Walk
At The Biloxi Town Green 
Saturday, 20 Oct 2018
Requesting help with set-up, registration, 
handing out water, tear-down etc.
Note: The event coordinators will have a bus available to pick up
Volunteer SITs at 0530 on Saturday morning 
and will be returned to base by noon. 
For more information please contact:
NPS Students: Denise Landry, 228-219-1760, landr04@yahoo.com
All Others: 
Liz Gaulke 228-243-8221, gulfcoastmsstrides@cancer.org



Gulf Coast Veterans Parade, Inc.
18th Annual Gulf Coast Veterans Parade in Gulfport, MS
Saturday, 10 Nov 18
8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Requests assistance with escorting dignitaries to reception (dress
uniforms), assist Parade Captain with staging and line up of parade
participants (work uniforms), assist with set up of Review Stand and assist
with Red White and Blue in Jones Park Festival (work uniforms)
For more information please contact:
Valerie Mabry (228) 518-1763, vmabry@scimsgulfcoast.com


ON BASE RECURRING OPPORTUNITIES 

The Keesler AFB Youth Program’s
“Keystone Dragon Club”
Is in need of volunteer tutors at the Youth Center 
 for 7th thru 12th for:
Math, Sciences, English, History & Geography
Monday-Thursday 4pm-5pm
If interested please P/U volunteer packet at the Youth center
For more information please contact:
 Shelena Gray, 228-377-4116, Shelena.gray@us.af.mil

Keesler AFB Thrift Shop 
“Helping raise funds for Charities and Scholarships”
Monday’s/Wednesday’s/Friday’s
 9:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.
 Seeking individuals to help sort/display donated items, 
man front desk, and help maintain the shop, etc.…
For more information please contact:
Teressa Vieira 813-244-7246
Thrift Shop 228-377-3217 
** Or message us on our Face Book “Keesler Thrift Shop” page

Keesler AFB Airman’s Attic 
“Helping Provide Donated Items to Our E6s and Below Who are in Need”
    Mondays:   4:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m.
  Wednesdays: 4:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m.
Seeking individuals to help sort/display donated items, man front desk, 
customer verification, item tracking, and help maintain the facility, etc.…
For more information please contact:
MSgt Chontee Surber, 228-376-0512, chontee.surber@us.af.mil
MSgt Deanna Beasley, 228-377-4330, deanna.beasley@us.af.mil 
TSgt Lisandra Jones, 228-377-0049, lisandra.jones@us.af.mil
A1C Deja Waters, 228-376-0511, deja.waters@us.af.mil
A1C Jene' C. Louis 228-376-5017, jene.c.louis.mil@mail.mil


Coaches Needed at the
Keesler AFB Youth Programs 
Make a difference by becoming a Youth Sports Coach today  
Applications available at the Youth Center Bldg. 6801
And online at:
https://keesler81fss.us/YC.html 
For more information please contact: 
Mr. Jelani Robinson, 228-377-3372, jelani.robinson@us.af.mil



PWOC - Praying Protestant Women of the Chapel
 Monthly Fellowship Ministry Triangle Chapel Annex 
First Saturday of each month
8:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.
Seeking individuals to help Greet, set-up, clean up, event decorating, 
some technology tasks (advancing slides) and similar duties. 
For more information please contact:
Florence Clay, 228-209-0036, florence.clay@us.af.
 Paulette Powell, 228-380-6768, Paulette.powell43@gmail.com



Gaude Lanes Bowling Alley - Keesler AFB
 Alley Cats Bowling League
Special Needs Bowling League
Saturday Mornings - Now thru 30 May 2018
9:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.
Seeking individuals to help support the Special Needs Bowlers Program.
Individuals will be motivating bowlers in preparation for 
the Annual Summer Special Olympics held at Keesler AFB.
 For more information please contact:
A1C John Mabida  228-377-858, (C) 832-683-8938, john_andre.mabida@us.af.mil
A1C Matthew Ketterling, 228-377-0590 (C) 228-4349058, matthew.ketterling@us.af.mil 
For current Information, check our Facebook page - AFSA Chapter 652 Keesler
     

   
Keesler Medical Center
The Medical Center has opportunities for 
Dependents (over 21) and Retirees 
Help needed in a variety of areas including:
   Info Desk/Patient Escort Chaplain’s Office 
Main Pharmacy/BX Pharmacy
MDG Volunteer Office
For more info and how to apply please contact:
 Ms. Usa Jones, 228-376-3415, usa.jones.1@us.af.mil



Armed Services Blood Program Center
Located in the Arnold Hall Complex.
Walk-ins 8:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.
Are in constant need of blood to send service members overseas /down range
For more information please contact: 
Ms. Lisa Lynn 228-376-6100, lisa.a.lynn4.civ@mail.mil



MILITARY AFFILIATED

Sablich Center Customer Support 
                                     Monday’s – Thursday’s 
8:00 a.m. -1100 a.m.  AND 12:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
Seeking individuals to help answer phone, answer general questions
or transfer call to appropriate representative, take accurate messages. 
Greet customers as they enter and assist them with their needs.
For more information please contact:
MSgt Latrice Harris, 228-376-8402, latrice.harris.1@us.af.mil




Airman’s Council
Get involved in the Air Force community
1st Tuesday’s of the month, at 3:30 p.m.
on the third floor of the Bay Breeze Event Center
For more information please contact:
President: SrA Brianna Hogan, brianna.hogan.2@us.af.mil
Vice President: A1C Hannah Reichert,  hannah.reichert@us.af.mil



Keesler 5/6 Council
3rd Wednesday’s 11:15 a.m. – 12:15 p.m. 
Multiple on/off base volunteer/leadership opportunities 
for SSgt through TSgts.
For more information please contact:
TSgt Cassandra Cruz at cassandra.cruz@us.af.mil 
TSgt MeShanda Lopez at meshanda.lopez@us.af.mil




Air Force Sergeant’s Association
Air Force Sergeants Association Chapter 652
Keesler Professional Development Center, Bldg. #2902, Room 121
Monthly Meetings - 1st Thursday of each month 3:30 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.
For more information please contact:
Mr. Daniel Kazumura, 228-376-8124, daniel.kazumura.1@us.af.mil
SSgt Jasmine Freshwater, 228-376-8713, jasmine.freshwater@us.af.mil
SrA Gary Jeffrey, 228-376-4815, gary.g.jeffrey.mil@mail.mil
For current Information, check our Facebook page:
 AFSA Chapter 652 Keesler



Keesler 5/6 Council
“After Tech Panel”
Friday’s, 8:30 a.m. – 10:30 a.m.
SSgt through TSgts needed to mentor 
newly assigned tech school Airmen. 
Mentorship Panels held at the Levitow building, room 221 
For more information or to sign up please contact: 
SSgt Roz Beeston at roz.beeston@us.af.mil                                                                                                            
SSgt Victor Mancaruso at victor.mancaruso@us.af.mil

OFF BASE RECURRING VOLUNTEER  OPPORTUNITIES

“Mississippi Aviation Heritage Museum”
Be a part of Creating a 
Military Aviation Museum for the Gulf Coast!!!
The Brown Condor Association
is seeking your help to make this dream of a creating a 
local Aviation Museum a reality.
 Any type of assistance you may be able to provide is welcome! 
Whether it be constructing, moving, cleaning, painting, electrical…
The Brown Condor needs your help at the former “Rooms to Go” building
 at Pass Road and C Ave in Gulfport.
For more information please contact:
 Jimmy Carter, 251-599-0156
Francisco Gonzalez, 601-299-2816  


Feeding the Gulf Coast
Has an ongoing need for food sorting assistance
Monday - Friday
8:30-11:30 or 12:30-3:30
Visit their website: www.feedingthegulfcoast.org 
For more information please contact:
Missy Busby-251-653-1617, mbusby@feedingthegulfcoast.org


 Habitat for Humanity
ReStore Mississippi Gulf Coast at 8022 Hwy 49
Tuesday’s – Saturday’s
Anytime between 8:30 a.m. – 6:00 p.m. 
Has an ongoing need for assistance with accepting donation items.
Merchandising, assisting customers, truck assistance to help pick 
up donated items, refurbishing FURNITURE (wood working, electrical).
For more information please contact:
Angela Singletary, 228-678-9110, volunteer@hfhmgc.org



USO Gulf Coast
Gulfport Airport and Gulf Coast-NCBC Locations
Any day of the week,
 Any time between 10:00 a.m. – 10:00 p.m.
Seeking individuals for On-Going Need 
to assist as: a host to offer snacks/beverages, 
assistant to sign out game equipment,  
and as general help at the center.
Approximate 4 hour shifts.
Volunteer on line at: http://www.Volunteers.uso.org
       For more information please contact:  
Nicole Lewis, 228-248-0533, usogulfcoast@uso.org



American Red Cross
Upcoming Blood Drives
Seeking individuals to greet & register donors, 
ensure canteen area is clean & restocked, serve water/juice to 
keep donors hydrated during & after donation procedure.
For more information please contact:
  Tomekia Rush, 334-399-6622, Tomekia.Rush@redcross.org



Camp Wilkes Youth Camp
“Building healthy Communities”
Need individuals to help with improvements, painting, maintaining trails, 
buildings, picnic areas, raking, clearing for reforestation…
For more information please contact:
Phil Seymour 228-388-3736, info@campwilkesinc.org



Bethel Free Health Clinic
Seeking Physicians, Nurses, Licensed Social Workers 
and volunteers to assist with all clinic functions.
For more information please contact:
Judy Jones 228-594-3640 or 228-697-2278, Bethelkatclinic@gmail.com
 Note: If by e-mail, please put “Attention Judy” in subject line



Beauvoir the Jefferson Davis Home
 & Presidential Home Library
Has an ongoing need for assistance with:
gardening, pulling weeds, clearing walkways,
 Bayou clean up, repairing our nature walk.
For more information please contact:
Bobby Sue Koch, 228-388-4400 ext.: 217, bkoch@beauvoir.org


HELPING CHILDREN & WOMEN

Gulf Coast Center for Non-Violence
Usher at Friday and Saturday Evening
 Concerts & Pool Parties!
6:30 to 9:30 p.m.
All proceeds go to help battered women, children, 
and the elderly in our community 
Golden Nugget Casino POC: 
Dan Kazumura, 262-308-9923, kazumurad@yahoo.com    
IP Casino POC:
Paul Ahlberg 228-263-0044, paul.ahlberg.1@us.af.mil



Mississippi Coast Special Needs
 Soccer Association
Needs Coaches, Assistant Coaches
A non-profit org which provides a fun, safe environment for
 anyone w/special needs
For more information please contact:
                    Allen Pilcher, 228-860-3903, dyso2003@yahoo.com
     A1C Deborah Fair, deborah.fair@us.af.mil



Boys and Girls Club Gulf Coast
D’Iberville Boys and Girls Club Gulf Coast
Mentorship “Youth Pact”
Seeking mentors to help enable all young people, 
especially those who need us most to reach their 
full potential as productive, caring responsible citizens.
For more information please contact:
Juan Jordan 810-449-1558, jjordan@bgcgulfcoast.org



Harrison County Fire Dept.
Seeking Volunteer Fire Fighters, EMTs,
Paramedics and Support Personnel
 to serve in the North Woolmarket Fire District, and surrounding areas.
For more information please contact:
Ronald Davis 228-396-9329, eharrisonfire@co.harrison.ms.us




Do you have a volunteer event 
you would like listed on the 
Weekly Volunteer Opportunities List?
Please contact:
Ernesto “Al” Alvendia 228-377-5346, ernesto.alvendia.2@us.af.mil

Contact Information

For more information about volunteering on or off base call the Keesler Volunteer Office at the numbers below.

COMM: 228-377-5346

DSN:597-5346